{2006-06-27}
Six weeks and counting....

We are finally to "move week" and it's fast approaching. For the past 4 weekends RML and I have done nothing but pack. Come Monday I am happy to be back at work so that I can be off my feet and not taping boxes, bubbling wrapping and reorganizing and making Good Will runs or getting more boxes, tape and bubbles from U Haul.

Our new house has some issues that are supposed to be completed by today but we stopped at the house last night and I don't see how they can possibly get it all finished by 3:30 today. They almost need to repaint the whole interior of the house because there were so many errors made and sloppy work was done. They did make progress but it seems as though there is still so much to be done. I guess we will see if they can get it finished in time for our inspection. Friday is move day and I am going to work while RML directs the move. I will probably leave work around 3PM and go home and hopefully there will be boxes in the new house ready to be unpacked. We would like to have everything unpacked by July 5th. Luckily RML has Monday off and I will probably go to work to get a break from unpacking.

Last weekend we bought new furniture for RML's study and a new kitchen table. I'm going to miss our current house and the new house is nice but some things in our house are nicer. It's a toss up. The houses are the same size but this one has a larger back yard that is big enough for a pool. That really was the only issue with our current house. I guess I just have mixed emotions on the new house but I think we made a good purchase and it's a nice area and we did get it for a really good price in which we will actually make money when we sell. I am looking forward to finally decorating a home.

Baby Lauren's nursery will be set up the following weekend once RML and friend Roger pick up the furniture and all the baby stuff at Babys R Us. RML's Mom is coming for a visit and she will help me with setting up the nursery. I have so many cute little outfits that need to be washed and hung or folded and I'm excited to put her room together. It's going to be so cute.

My girlfriend Lisa had her baby last Monday. After all this time thinking she was having a boy and out comes a girl! They named her Adeline Grace and she was 7 lbs 14 oz and 19 inches. Lisa and I have talked for a bit here and there and she told me not to be scared about the labor/delivery and gave me pointers, etc. She has been extremely overwhelmed with her husband's sister being in town. She tries to take over being Mommy to the baby and Lisa is not quite happy with that - after all it's her baby and she wants to be the one to care for her especially after carrying her all these months. Lisa's Mom is there to help out and she has been a tremendous help to Lisa. I wish I could have my Mom down right after the baby is born but it's not going to work out that way so RML's Mom is coming the last week of August and my Mom is coming the 2nd week of September. RML is also taking the first week off of work so he will be there to help me. I'm terrified of being all alone with the baby but I'm sure some maternal instincts will kick in... speaking of kicking - baby L is kicking me right now. She's been a very very active baby the past few days. I can tell she's grown because he kicks are stronger and I feel her presence more. She has 6 weeks to finish growing and then it's show time.

I can't believe I only have 6 (plus or minus) weeks left! This pregnancy has flown by.... this time last year I was getting married in 2 weeks. RML's Mom will be in town on our anniversary but I don't think we will be having a romantic evening even if she weren't here because sex is actually getting hard to maneuver. I doubt we will make love again until after the baby is born and I'm sure that will be a good 6-8 weeks of healing prior to. I'm not looking forward to the healing part and losing the few extra pounds I've gained. I have still managed to keep up with my workouts but I'm starting to only go 3 days a week instead of 5 and the weekends have been full of packing exercises so I am just too tired to go for walks.

RML and I went on the hospital tour on Sunday and I am now registered at the hospital. The rooms that they have are Labor/Delivery/Recovery rooms so you do not leave that room. It's nice that you don't have to be transported from room to room but it's weird to think you will have the baby in the same room and they come clean up and then you rest there for a day. It was nice to see where our baby will be born and to be more familiar with it. I've decided not to take a birthing class only because several girls have told me that it didn't really help them. The nurses told them what to do and I already know what to expect (sortof) so I should be just fine.

Yesterday was my little sister's 17th birthday. I thought back to when I was 17 and what was going on in my life. My older sister had a baby June 6th and my best friend had graduated from High School. I dont' think I was dating Matt yet... no, I started dating him later in the Summer before he left for the Army. I was excited about Senior year and my life ahead of me. I was filled with hopes and dreams... little did I know that my older sister and baby nephew would die in a tragic car accident only 6 short months later. I still can't believe that actually happenned and that I witnessed it. It all seems like a bad dream... my life ended up so much different than what I had planned. I hope that Promise doesn't have to go through any tragedy as tough as that in her life.

The countdown is officially on - 6 weeks and counting or 1 month, 14 days or 44 days until Baby L will enter this world.... her name will be Lauren Olivia. Hopefully she won't be too mad at us for giving her the initials "LOL".