{2006-06-06}
SOLD!

Finally, finally, finally! We finally sold our house and we will be moving at the end of the month. RML and I found a new home about 5 miles away from our current home in the new section of the same Community we live in currently. We really didn't need to sell our home but we wanted to have a fresh start for our growing family in a house we picked out together and one in which his ex-wife never lived in. It will also be nice to have neighbors that don't know of her that I can have a fresh start with. Not one of our neighbors was very welcoming to me but I also did not go out of my way to get acquainted. Anyway, we close on the 27th on our house and the 28th on the new house and we have until the 8th of July to be completely moved out. We are leasing the house back from the buyers for one week. Our moving company will come June 29th and RML will go back to the old house the following week and clean, take pictures and make sure nothing was left behind. I'm excited to move only because we've been trying to sell this house for the past 4 months and it's been not so much fun. It's nice to not worry about showing the house on a daily basis and having to leave on the weekend at a moment's notice due to another showing.
My girl Madison turned 30 over the weekend. I can't believe we are 30 now! It's absolutely crazy how fast time goes by. Happy Birthday Madison! I love you!
My cousin turns 30 this year too and for some reason I am drawing a blank on her birthday. I need to get a birthday calendar like my Grandma had that way I won't have to try to go from memory.
Yesterday when RML and I left for work he set his cell phone on top of the car and apparently forgot to get it before we left. Last night he had to go buy a new phone. Buying a new phone is such a pain in the ass. He had the Sony Walkman phone previously which is a $400 phone and now he has a motorola iTunes phone which I think was also $400. How the hell can cell phones cost so much money? I wonder how much margin they make on them.... anyway, I don't care that he spent the money because he needed a phone but it is nice to know that when I want that expensive purse I can use that to my advantage. Right? Right.
RML's Mom is going to come down the 3rd weekend of July to help me set up the nursery. RML and his friend Roger are going to pick up the furniture and all the major items that we dont' have yet from Babys R Us that weekend such as the stroller, the car seat, the play pen, the bouncer chair, the bedding, the monitors and my glider chair. All of those items add up to about $2000. Our baby is one lucky baby and she has a nice Grandma who bought her nursery furniture. I think it will be fun to have his Mom there to help with the nursery because she will feel more involved in the baby's life even though she lives in Ohio. Also, I'm sure the last month is going to be a tiring month and it will be nice to have the help.
My girlfriend Lisa is due June 20th and I'm so excited to find out what she is having. I predict she will have a girl. I know she is more than ready to have this baby.
My fingers are starting to swell a bit and it's not fun. I'm afraid that one day I won't be able to take my rings off. I'm trying to watch my sodium intake now and drink more water. I really hope this will help but I think it's only inevitable that they will swell during these last 8 weeks.
I am really looking forward to being thin again. It's so hard to bend over and I'm out of breath so easy now - even from talking - and working out is getting more tiresome but I plan to keep with it until the last week. My workouts are definitely not what they used to be and I have noticed a huge difference in just the last two weeks. OK, so pregnancy talk can be boring but that's my life right now.
RML loves his little girl so much already. I can't wait until we finally meet her. It's going to be love at first sight for both of us. I'm trying to decide what I should have her wear coming home from the hospital. I think I will probably get a white outfit and find a cute cap for her. I'm scared to death of actually becoming a Mom. I hope I will know what to do. My friend Don told me that from the moment you first see your child your way of life and the way you see things and think about things will change forever and that I will have a natural instinct on how to care for her. I take it he knows what he's talking about since he has 3 kids and 6 grandchildren. Speaking of Don, his youngest daughter is going to be moving in with him with her 3 little boys. Apparently she caught her husband in bed with her bed friend. She was more upset about seeing her best friend with him than she was seeing him with her. I'm curious to see how this all plays out because this isn't the first time that she has left her husband.