{2006-07-05}
been awhile...

We are finally moved into our new home. Friday we moved and by Sunday evening we had completely unpacked and we hung the pictures. Unfortunately my feet took a beating. They were so sore and hurt so much from standing on them all day that I could barely stand to walk Sunday night and Monday they still hurt. Thankfully I sit at my desk a majority of the day. My feet are starting to swell a bit and most of my shoes are not very comfortable. I think I will head to pay less tonight and get a pair or two so that I don't stretch out my good shoes. I have 5 weeks left and I'm looking forward to not being pregnant anymore. RML took me shopping yesterday and bought me a couple new outfits because he didn't want me to feel like I have to wear the same thing week in and week out. It's nice to have a few different options for this week. I also convinced RML it was time we did his yearly summer shopping as well and now he has new shirts and shorts and shoes. We also met all of our new neighbors yesterday at the block party. Everyone is really nice and there is a girl close to my age that is due in 2 weeks so we plan to start taking walks together this fall with the babies to get back into shape. She seems really nice. It rained almost all day yesterday but everyone still made it out for the party with our umbrellas and standing under picnic tents. We also went back later and RML and they other guys lit off fire works (in the rain). RML's was the best! Everyone applauded the one he brought so we all had a good time and then it was time for baby L and I to go home and get to bed and RML stayed and helped clean up.

RML's Mom is coming into town tomorrow evening until Tuesday morning. It will be nice to see her. It's been since Thanksgiving since we saw her last. This weekend we will put together Baby L's room and RML's Mom and I will go shopping and get all the little things while RML and friend Roger put together the furniture.

Lisa and I have talked several times about her new role as a mother and she is having a hard time adjusting. The baby doesn't want to sleep in her basinet because they've had so many visitors and the baby sleeps only in your arms now. Lisa is very overwhelmed. I can see how it can be hard to have all of Brian's family coming over the first week after she's home and making it hard to get the baby on a schedule. I will have the opposite problem - no one to help and no one to visit right away. RML's Mom is coming at the end of August, my Mom isn't coming until the 2nd week of September. I am sure my work friends will stop by once after I am out of the hospital but then it's just me and Baby L on our own. I hope I will be a good Mom. It's going to be a life changing experience for sure.

I can't believe that next Sunday is mine and RML's one year anniversary. I wish we were getting ready to go to Maui again for a week! We could both use a vacation. Hopefully we will be able to go somewhere next Summer for a week to just relax with the baby.

This week I have a doctor's appointment on Thursday and every week from now until she arrives. I look forward to meeting our little girl.