{2006-03-21}
Ain't that a kick... in the stomach?

People must know when you need some compliments.

The other day I was looking at myself in the mirror while getting ready in the morning. I was looking at my nude EXPANDING body and hoping I didn't look at big as I felt. I've gained 10 - 12 pounds in only 5 months and a majority of it was gained in the past 2 months. It's an awkward feeling when your stomach starts expanding and your hips spread out a bit. Unfortnately for me my boobs grew and I'm spilling out of my bras. I have no idea what size to buy but I think that I'm probably a 34 DD now. I can only imagine the stretch marks that will come from that growth! I have been faithfully using my Palmer's stretch mark cream on my chest, hips, stomach and lower back hoping for a miracle of no stretch marks.

Back to where I started... When I walked into the gym today a girl that is in my class told me "you'd never guess you are pregnant from behind. you look really good!". That completely made me feel good. I am really not that vain but when you are expanding rapidly - even though you know you are pregnant - it is still good to hear. Then, when I went to class, the instructor noticed today how my belly is really starting to show and we all laughed because it popped out practically overnight (as well as my belly button... it's on the verge of being an outie). When class was over and we were putting our equipment away another girl said "you look like a movie star, you look so good pregnant and another chimed in - you should be on a magazine for fit pregnancy."
How did I deserve such sweet comments? It's amazing that self perception is so much different from that of others. I'm working hard to keep in shape because I really want to be in good health through this pregnancy and have a healthy strong baby AND I hope that I truly will have an easier time getting back to my "fighting weight" AND I hope it truly helps with having easier labor as they say in the books.
Yesterday I was sitting at my desk when I suddenly felt a little "fluttering" in my upper left hand side of my stomach. It was very strange and I am not sure if that was the baby or if that was gas or a muscle cramp or spasm? According to my doctor I should be able to start to feel movements any day now. RML asked me "so have you been kicked again today?".

RML and I are going to Dallas this weekend to see A & T and for Lisa's baby shower since she is also in town. I can't wait to see A! It's been since October since we've last seen each other! I am looking forward to seeing Lisa also. It will be weird seeing each other now that we are both pregnant. A can't wait to see both her prego friends. :)