{2006-03-28}
-

We had a really great time in Dallas last weekend. It's funny... we went up there because Lisa's cousins was having a baby shower for her. I was excited about seeing Lisa but even more excited about spending time with Andrea. After we got there and I spent time with Lisa I realized that I had so much more fun with her than Andrea -- I guess it's because we are both pregnant and in the same life style. Andrea's life is still a whirlwind of chaos between her family, friends, live-in's and work. I'm not saying that Andrea and I didn't have fun together. We did have fun when it was just she and I but when you through the rest of the group into the mix it's just too hectic for me. She has a girl and her 3-year-old daughter living with her since August. I met this girl the first time back in September when we went to Dallas because of Rita. She is STILL living with them and aparently the only way to get rid of her is to find her somewhere else to live. A & T are buying a condo and she will move there. Andrea has the biggest heart of anyone I know but I don't get how she can open her home to just anyone and let them live for free for months on end. The problem with this girl is she is extreme white trash and her poor daughter is a brat from hell. She has no stability and gets away with murder. I finally had come to my wits end when the little girl pushed me to get by me in the kitchen. I grabbed her arm and told her that you do not push people you say excuse me or you wait for them to get past you. I told her that she needs to be respectful of other people. She went running and crying and 2 minutes later was back to her old tricks. I couldn't wait to come home Sunday. We left around noon. Anyway, back to Lisa. We went to destination maternity and it was so fun to go shopping with someone who is trying on the clothes with you. RML is fine to go with but it was so much more fun. I really miss Lisa and I am so happy that we are still best friends through thick and thin.
I sent a picture to my Mom of Lisa and I and she was so shocked. She hasn't seen me since Christmas and of course I wasn't showing then - she kept saying "your belly is so cute!" and "your boobs are HUGE!". I know... they are up to a 36 D now and I don't think I have seen the end of their growth. It's extremely uncomfortable and I can't wait for them to go back to normal 34 C but that won't happen for quite some time.
RML and I have finally come up with a name. It's at the top of the list right now - Lauren Olivia. I think it is absolutely so pretty. I had always thought that I would use the middle name Marie after my Great Grandmother or Jane after my sister Heather's middle name but I like how Lauren Olivia flows together. There are still other names on the list but so far that is at the top and I the more I say it to myself the more I like it. I think RML is sold on that one. I guess we will make a final decision by July.
This week I am at week 21 and I haven't felt our baby girl move yet... or at least I don't think so. My doctor said that at any time I should start to feel her move. I can't wait! It will be so incredible to feel her move. I know RML will be ecstatic.
Last night we were watching a show and a baby was born and the father was crying when he first held the baby. RML said "I know I will probably cry when I first see our baby girl" and I said that I would too and he said "yeah, but I won't be crying in pain". I don't think I will be in pain at that point but I am sure I will be completely exhausted. Child birth is a really scary thought for me....