{2006-02-14}
Valentines Day

Happy Valentines Day! I have never really been into celebrating Valentines Day and it always seemed that my boyfriend and I would always break up before this day. The year I met RML I was dating Andrew and his parents were in town so he basically ignored me all day. I ended up going out with Don and friends. We went back to his place to spend time with Gretchen and drank too much wine and I spent the night (because I was too drunk to drive - nothing happenned). I guess I was a bit miffed by Andrew and decided to have my own fun. I suppose that didn't make me a very good girlfriend but my boyfriend never called even once that day. Here is Gretchen: He broke up with me at the end of March because he wasn't ready for a relationship. He then wanted me back desparately in April. At the end of April right before my birthday I started dating RML and as you know the rest was history. I love RML with all my heart and I am so glad things never worked out with any of my exes because I wouldn't be where I am today. My (not so) little brother is leaving tomorrow for 6 months. He is going on a ship to several international ports. He even told me that they will probably go to the coast of Africa to fight the pirates that have been raiding ships there. I will miss talking to him each week. He's such a great guy. His girlfriend is a lucky girl. She's a great girl too. She's so sweet and fun. They seem to have so much fun together. I am not sure what will happen with them over the next 6 months. I am hoping that they will stay together. They just seem so perfect together. I pray he stays safe. RML and I did not do anything for each other last Valentines but this Valentines I decided to get him a card to tell him just how much I do love him and I bought him two movies he's been talking about recently: Saw II (which won't be delivered until next week since it wasn't released until yesterday) and Transporter II. I watched the first Saw with him. It was an OK movie but I cannot watch the end anymore. He bought me roses with a card. That was sweet.