{2005-09-07}
Family affairs...

My brother Bobby called me yesterday morning! It was so good to hear his voice! I haven�t spoken to him for about 4 months now. He�s been on the submarine in the Middle East and hasn�t been able to make much contact besides with his wife every few weeks. Unfortunately, their submarine was in an accident � an oil tanker ran into them and now they will be in Saudi Arabia for 4 more weeks and then off to Italy to make more repairs and then 4 weeks after that he will be back in the States! I can�t wait to see him and know that he is home safe! He sounds like he�s doing well even though he is away from his wife and babies and family. It was such a wonderful start to my day.
My other brother, Patrick, is finally graduating from his latest schooling in the Marines. Patrick is training to become �Special Forces� � the Marine�s equivalent to the Navy Seals. I�m so proud of him � his graduation is tomorrow and he has made it through some tough training and tests. Go Patrick! I spoke to him last night also and they have orders to head to New Orleans. I�m not sure what they will be doing there but possibly to help restore some order to the city. After he returns from New Orleans he will be starting Jump School. My brave little brother will be jumping out of airplanes and helicopters. I�m so proud of him; he has his plans to go to school once he is finished with the military. I can�t stress it enough to my two youngest siblings that they ABSOLUTELY NEED to finish school. I know I haven�t but I regret it each and every day. I will finish school one day but right now I am in a different chapter of my life.
No one wants my sister to get married to this fool. My Dad refuses to give her away to the loser and won�t walk her down the aisle, my brothers don�t support her decision, my Grandparents probably won�t attend the wedding and I am beginning to think that I should not go to this wedding that I am so strongly opposed to. My Mother is not happy about it and she prays daily that they will call it off. She doesn�t want her daughter to have to support a selfish and immature guy. Michelle pays all their bills and she has a daughter to take care of! Why can�t she see that she is enabling him to be selfish and he is bringing her down? Michelle is so laid back and loving but she takes feeling sorry for someone to a new level. You can feel sorry for him but you don�t have to marry him � apparently he is pushing this wedding to take place. Michelle seems blas� about the whole ordeal. I hope I hope I hope that she comes to her senses and kicks the deadbeat out! I�m going to call my Dad tonight to talk whether or not I should come to this wedding. I have a feeling I could be destroying my relationship with my sister by telling her that I don�t support her and I won�t stand by idly while she makes this huge mistake however, I will have to deal with the consequences� I hope she won�t hate me� I still haven�t decided what to do yet but I need to by Friday.
I was supposed to start on Saturday but still haven�t� I am 4 days late but when I took a test Sunday it was negative so I am still waiting very impatiently as I am bloated, tired and moody. Last night I had a major break down. RML started tickling me and there is nothing I hate more � it makes me laugh but it�s not a fun laugh, it�s painful and I can�t get him to quit. I finally got away and he was laughing � I completely lost it and broke down crying. I think that I have had a lot of stress lately about trying to get pregnant, who my real friends are, what I should do about my sister�s supposed wedding, wishing I lived closer to friends and family, not getting the job I applied for and worrying about RML�s health. RML said he was going to quit smoking � he has cut down considerably but now he �dips�. Dipping is possibly one of the most disgusting and trashy habits EVER! I told him today that I can handle the smoking but I cannot deal with the dipping. When I met him he smoked and I can live with that but this �dipping� is a new habit and I will not stand for that one. It�s ruining his teeth by staining them and giving him bad breath and it�s ruining my desire for him. Who wants to kiss someone whose mouth is laden with stains and disgusting tobacco saliva? I know he will eventually quit smoking but I cannot stand by and watch him hurt himself even more with this tobacco. I feel like a horrible nagging wife and I have been very careful to not overdo it with the nagging but I told him this morning that he should not buy any more chew once he runs out. I hope that he will listen to me because I don�t want to be a nag.