{2005-08-31}
wednesday

I talked to my sister two nights ago and she is still planning to have her wedding on September 24th. I asked her what she had planned and she basically has nothing planned. I went through a list of things with her and she has absolutely nothing planned. I wish I were being more supportive of her decision to marry this guy. RML and I decided that for a birthday/wedding gift I am going to offer to her the wedding dress I bought that I did not wear. It will save her hundreds of dollars and it�s just sitting in my closet� I hope she will take it. I know she will look beautiful in it.
The other day I spoke to my friend Lisa and she asked me if I was happy (this is the third time) with married life. I am completely happy with married life but it isn�t all roses, puppies and sunsets. It�s real life and at times it can be trying but I absolutely love and adore my husband. I wonder why she continually asks me this question. I wonder if she is happy�. Or maybe she doesn�t like RML all that much� who knows�.
I found out yesterday that I didn�t get the job that I applied for or that was basically forced on me. I really wanted the money, not the job. As long as RML is ok with the fact that I will not be making much more than I do, all is good. I wish that he would find another job, one that he is appreciated for. I wish we could move to Dallas or to Chicago or somewhere new where we could have a new start. I don�t know why I want that� I think I just really miss having family or even friends around.
I�m supposed to start this Saturday and I hope I don�t (for once in my life!)� It would be really great if I were pregnant but I really doubt that the first month we try for a baby that it actually happens� we will see�.
All of our pictures are finally online and they turned out good. I�m excited now to see the photo book that she is preparing. Jill is sending me a disk with all of our pictures on it so in the next week I plan to pick out about 40 � 50 pictures and put them in a scrapbook. I�m excited to do that � I love looking at photos. I think I am going to start putting some photo albums together with old pictures that are just sitting in picture boxes.
I have been so tired this week that all I feel like doing when I get home is lie on the couch or go to bed. Last night RML and I had to go to Gander Mountain and buy a new shotgun for him. Last Saturday his pump shotgun blew up (that worried me just a bit to say the least) and he has a dove hunting trip planned tomorrow with some people from work so he needed a new one. We were there for almost 2 hours and didn�t get home until after 9. That sucked � aren�t I such a good wife? And because I am such a good wife tonight I am going to the Galleria to buy new makeup! Yeah! That�s what happens when you are a good wife � you get money to go spend.
My niece had so much fun with her Daddy and her Daddy spoiled her rotten � my sister said that he bought her at least $1,000 in new school clothes. My niece has A LOT of energy and her Dad called my sister while they were on their little trip last week and asked �where is the off button on her�????
My Momma Bear started school this fall and she is so happy! I haven�t heard such excitement in her voice. She loves school. I am so proud of her for wanting to do something with her life and want to have her own career. My Momma Bear is the best!
The little scissors is getting braces. She has a gap between her two front teeth � like Madonna has. She doesn�t like it so time to close the space. Little scissors will also be DRIVING next week! I can�t believe it! My little one is all grown up! Look out Wisconsinites; you have a new terror on the road. Kidding!