{2005-09-08}
A decade of my life....

10 years ago I was:
19 years old -Living at home, working at First Financial Bank and was promoted to a SUPERVISOR! I remember how exciting that was for me. I was hanging out with my best girl friends Nicki, Wendy and Marta from the bank and my girls Cyndi and Nicole from High School. I was still dating Matt from High School, he was in the Army and stationed in Germany. Wendy used to sneak me into Stash O�Neils or Hard Times since she knew the bouncers. If my Mom knew I would have been in SOOO much trouble!
5 years ago I was:
24 years old - Living in Dallas, TX with my best friend Lisa and had started dating our friend Will. Lisa had a HUGE crush on Will so when we started dating I had to make sure she was OK with it. I think she was a bit jealous but she gave her blessing. I was still hanging out with my pal James � he was a Canadian (no Cha Cha, not our version of �Canadian�) hottie! He was 6�4� and his body was to die for! My girls Andrea, April and Lisa and I hung out ALL the time. We used to have Friday nights at our apartment and paint toe nails, drink wine and smoke cigarettes. Funny story � Lisa and I had both bought a pair of patent leather black heels from Fredericks of Hollywood to wear with our leather pants and we had gotten them in the mail one night after work. We had both decided to put them on so we synced our radios to some Stevie Nicks or maybe it was Cyndi Lauper and were dancing in our thongs and bras in the living room in front of this huge wall of mirrors when we realized that our BLINDS were OPEN and the boys across the way we whistling at us! We were so embarrassed! We always wondered why they were always out on their patio and we figured it out that night.
I also moved in with Will in August when we bought a house and then we were engaged in November.
1 year ago I was:
28 years old - Like this http://awaves.diaryland.com/040908_71.html#12:48%20p.m.
Yesterday I was:
29 years old and Wondering why I still haven�t started my period, had a great workout with 3 miles and push-ups and sit-ups and watched an episode of CSI NY that I hadn�t seen before � very good!
Today I am:
Definitely not going to my sister�s wedding. I called my Dad last night and talked to him. He said that there is no way that he would be able to say �her Mother and I give her to Joe� to an Officiate. He said that he was more than happy to spend the time and money for my wedding and that he was happy and at peace to say that �her Mother and I do� give me to RML. He respects RML and our relationship and knows that we are good together. Michelle and Joe on the other hand do not make such a great match. Joe won�t get a job because if he does, he loses his disability � basically welfare � checks from the government. He is going to school � supposedly � and before he was going for Marketing and now he�s going for Real Estate. I don�t think he plans to ever get out of school and get a job. Instead, he�ll take the free money and continue living off my sister since she pays the bills. My sister had asked my Uncle (Mom�s brother) if he would marry them and he said no. He didn�t want to since they were living together and he met Joe at the family reunion and I don�t think he cared too much for him. My Dad said that every time he tries to talk to Michelle and Joe about their wedding Joe sticks his chin out and gives the crybaby response of �what, aren�t I good enough for your daughter?�. My Dad�s response is, you don�t have a job, and you can�t take care of her or support her in the way you are supposed to. I also found out that at my wedding my sister was going to take off and go party with one of the ushers. Alex may have wealthy parents but he�s a dead beat too. He can�t hold a job and lives off his parents. It doesn�t sound as though Michelle is all that committed to Joe to begin with. Anyway, so RML and I are not going. I doubt she�ll even notice I�m not there --- our relationship has never been all that great. She chooses to live her life with those at the bottom of the barrel. I hope Illeana will not be influenced by Michelle�s poor choices in life.