{2005-08-17}
Middle of the week

Friday night after work we went to Academy and I bought some new work out clothes. My workout wardrobe is dismal and in dire need of new. Considering I work out 5 times a week I definitely deserve the new clothes although I could use some new everyday clothes too. I haven�t had the desire to go shopping however..... I think because I would prefer to pay off the remainder of my debt than let those continue to collect interest. I also have not really seen anything that I like all that much. Fashion is in a very random hodgepodge state right now. Most clothes aren�t flattering to anyone�s figure.
Saturday I did laundry, went grocery shopping, to the dry cleaners, the bank and Foley�s. We bought new bath mats for our master bath. Finally! The ones we had were so old and ragged (of course, they were RML�s). We are putting the house on the market this upcoming weekend. I can�t wait to find a new house!
We went to the movie Wedding Crashers Sunday since it rained all day. I think the worst thing you can do is go to a movie if people rant and rave about it and say how funny and wonderful it is. I was so disappointed! The story line was OK, Vince was great of course but the movie dragged a bit. It was mostly dim-witted.
Monday I tried out the kickboxing class at the gym. It was pretty good. We sweat ourselves silly and my body ached Tuesday but it felt good. I have needed to change up my workout a bit. I was getting bored doing the same thing every day. Monday afternoon I had a migraine and went straight to bed once we got home from work. I didn�t wake up until 6:30 Tuesday morning. I felt so much better. There is not much worse than the pain from a migraine.
Tuesday � not much to report.
Wednesday is here and the weekend is right around the corner. I still haven�t heard a word regarding the other position I applied for. Basically from what I had gathered during our �interview lunch� the �job is mine if I want it�. Now why haven�t they talked to me any more about it? I hope I didn�t wait too long in turning in my resume and letting them know I wanted the position. That would really irritate me.
My sister has not said for sure if she is still getting married on that date. I had planned to visit up north because I know my Grandparents and Great Grandparents aren�t getting any younger and I would hate to not see them. It makes me sad that I live so far away from family. I personally could never live in WI � my own Mother hates it � and it�s so cold in IL. I guess I will just continue my trips up north. I do know that some day, month, year soon someone close to me will die and I don�t want to be angry with myself for not taking the time to see them.
There is a diary that I have been reading intermittently over the past year in which a girl with about 4 or 5 siblings lost her parents in a car accident. I think that I am drawn to her diary because I can hear some of the pain in her words that I felt and still feel since 1993 when Heather passed away. My Aunt and cousin went to Belvidere, IL for a funeral 2 weekends ago for a funeral. It was my cousin Ashley�s best friend growing up that died in an accident. My Aunt drove by my sister and nephew�s grave while there. I think about my sister and nephew daily and my Mom does too. We talk about them at least once a month. What would they be like? What would we have done different�.