{2005-06-27}
Tut tut it looks like rain....

Somewhere Eeyore is even more glum than usual.
Paul Winchell, the early TV pioneer best remembered for creating a string of cartoon voices, most famously Winnie the Pooh's pal Tigger, died Friday. A day later, John Fiedler, the veteran stage and screen actor who voiced Piglet, passed away.
It brings back such wonderful memories when I think about Winnie the Pooh. My sister and I adored Pooh and Piglet. Promise loved Tigger. It was so cute to see her watch the movies or read the books.

It�s funny that Madison wrote about her days in Chicago. This past weekend I was reminiscing about all the fun times Lisa, Andrea and I all had together. We used to live at this apartment complex that was soooo much fun. We would go to the pool every weekend and there were a group of 10 � 15 of us that hung out there every weekend � in fact that is where we met Andrea and where I met my ex, Will. Lisa and I would make a pitcher of Grey Goose Vodka Gimlets and head down to the pool. Luckily we could walk home because we would be so trashed by the end of the day. I have had such a wonderful single life and I think that�s why I don�t feel like I�m missing out on anything by settling down. I�m absolutely ecstatic about getting married to RML. We also plan to try for a �honeymoon baby��. My goal is to be pregnant by the end of the Summer � �fingers crossed�.

This past weekend RML and I finalized all of our wedding travel/honeymoon plans. It�s very difficult getting married where you do not live. We had to find an early morning flight in order to make our flight out of Houston to Maui. What a pain but I�m so excited to go to Maui! We are staying at the Ritz in Kapalua. It is supposed to be amazingly beautiful and a wonderful hotel. We rented a Mustang convertible so we can take in the beauty of the island and the sunshine everywhere we drive. We also bought our wedding bands. Mine is beautiful. It�s a five-stone platinum band and RML got a 5mm Platinum band.

My sister Promise got her dress in the mail today. I haven�t spoken to her yet but so far no one has needed alterations. I am hoping that both Cindy and Promise�s dresses will fit also.

I�ve been thinking a lot about my sister and my Grandma this past weekend. Heather and I had always talked about what our weddings would be like. My Grandma always said she would be at my wedding. I know they will both be in my heart and watching down on us.

Time to head to the gym.