{2005-06-27}
Star light star bright... I wish I may, I wish I might...

Funny, I will go days if not weeks without writing here yet here I am writing for the second time.

My sister Michelle's fiance, Joe, is such a bleeping loser! First of all he has a disability where he is almost a hump shoulder - if you can imagine the hunchback with his hunch in his neck and shoulder - second of all, he is a LOSER! I can't believe she's with him and for that matter she is or has become a loser right with him. She's 25 and still waitresses at Pizza Hut making barely enough to survive and yet the worst part is that she's dragging my niece through the dirt with her. They are beyond broke with JOE not working (he's freakin disabled you know??!!!*@# so of course, he couldn't possibly find a job) and I'd say he probably collects about $500/month from the government and Michelle probably brings in $700 or more per month. How the hell do people live like that and why must my sister have to go lower than low. She might as well "LIVE IN A VAN DOWN BY THE RIVER"! I am so livid right now ... I forgot to mention why. Here's why:
I called my parents house to talk to Promise to see how her dress fits and my Dad told me to call Michelle's because that's where she was. So I call Michelle and Promise tells me her dress fits perfect, of course, and Michelle and I are talking... here's how our conversation went:
me: "i got Illeana's dress in and it's so beautiful! it has a celladon sash and it is princess-poofy, just like little Miss Illeana likes!"
michelle: "oh really, how much was that?" - mind you I told her I was paying for Illeana's dress -
me: "about $110"
michelle: "really???"
me: "yes, really"
michelle is now talking to someone in the background and I can't tell if she's talking to me or whoever - a typical conversation with her - the one where I listen to her conversation with someone except me, the one she's on the phone with...
michelle:.."i don't think i'm going to be able to make it"
i am thinking she's talking to someone else
No, she's talking to me and she tells me a week before the wedding that she probably won't be able to make it to our wedding. The reason behind it is they don't make enough money and Joe's car windshield has a crack and she's been working extra hours but expenses keep coming up... her ex said he would pay her some back child support and called yesterday and said "oh, something came up, I can't give you any money, bye"
I am speechless at this point. Why did she wait so long to say something? I possibly could have helped her figure out something or Illeana could have at least flown down with my parents. I tell Michelle I'll have to call her later...
I'm so irritated with her. My parents have helped her SOO much over the past 6 years and yet they couldn't so much as give me any money towards my wedding. That was one of the main reasons I decided to have it somewhere else. It's not like there would be much point of having it up North where all the family could come if I wasn't going to be given any money - I couldn't afford 150 guests if not more including children. My Mom just gave my sister $200 so that she and loser and my niece could go to a family reunion in IL. My Mom wanted her to come so she paid what Michelle would make over the weekend so she could take off work. Funny, I think my wedding would have been just a little more important.
The worst part about it is she hasn't even bothered to call me back tonight or ever for that matter. I ask myself: Why do I even bother with her? And I tell myself: Because I love her... but that doesn't change her insensitivity and my feelings are extremely hurt right about now. She didn't even seem disappointed that they couldn't make it. I think that is what hurt the most.

I will wish upon a star and pray that my sister will drop the loser and make something of herself that her daughter can be proud of.