{2004-12-29}
the second half of Days of our Christmas...

As a follow-up to the bad Mother-in-law visit. RML found a note with one of the Christmas gifts he had given to his Mother. Here is what the note said: "Bob, the bracelet doesn't fit and I do not know where to find someone to alter silver. Please return and buy something for Amber. - Mom" She didn't even say "Love, Mom" She did not even say anything about "thank you for the gift or anything". I am beginning to think she is a huge part of his family strife.

Here's another example. RML received a Christmas card in the mail from his Mom's cousin. His Mom's cousin wrote something to the effect that he was sorry to hear about he and the ex's separation and he wasn't sure if this address was correct. SEPARATION? His Mom is telling the family that they separated. She hasn't even mentioned the fact that they have been getting a divorce since April. She has some major issues. However, she is his Mom and I will try to get along.

SOmetimes I wonder if she even likes RML.... she's extremely jealous of him. She also mentioned several times throughout the weekend the fact that she never could get pregnant again... almost as though she is bitter about that but also the times she mentions it makes it seem as though she wished she had another so she could disown RML. I just don't get it. She also threatened to kill herself to RML the morning she was leaving. She never will but still... what a way to put a damper on Christmas. She also told RML not to invite anyone from their family to our wedding and also that maybe we should have just spent Christmas with my family... (believe me LADY I would have spent it with mine if it weren't for you.) ARRRG!

I think one of the main things that bothered me was that I gave up Christmas with my family (I actually LIKE to be with mine) to spend it with her. She was very "woe is me" the whole time. OK, I know... enough complaining already.

It's funny, actually, as soon as she was gone the air seemed sweeter, the sun seemed brighter and the tension gone. It's amazing what one person can do to an entire household.

On a positive note my family will once again all be together... perfect opportunity for a family picture... especially since we have a few addt'l family members: Carrie, Kayla and Chloe. I can hardly wait to see everyone! .