{2004-12-28}
first Christmas....

I never understood why people always did not like their in-laws.... until now. RML's Mom was horrible this Christmas. She complained about me to Bob saying that I didn't eat enough (meaning i didn't have meals prepared 5 times a day!) and that I didn't talk enough or spend enough time with her and that I turned away from her during "Peace be with you" at Church service. WTF? I'm somewhat a quiet person to begin with when I am around new people... I really don't know her all that well so I listened to her more so than talk so I could find out what she liked, etc. Also, RML and his Mom talked a lot about things I had no idea - family, old times, things that happenned.... I can't exactly comment on those topics. She also made about 10 comments about what was missing from the house... "this is gone... that's gone... I can't believe she took that too... the house looks so much different...."

more to come.... she seems to be a big part of many family problems as well....