{2004-09-21}
Busy bees are too busy!

I just don�t think I�m cut out for this domestication schtuff. I have absolutely NO and I mean NO culinary skills. Mind you I can clean my little heart out and enjoy decorating if I have the money, but cooking, baking, sewing and making crafts � completely not for me. There is a reason behind why I tell you all of this. Sunday RML and I went to HEB Central Market and went grocery shopping. I had gone on line and looked through cookbooks for recipes for dinners through the week. I decided to make lasagna Sunday night for Monday night.

First, I either overcooked the noodles or boiled them too much because half of them were completely torn up. Next, I guess you are supposed to leave the Ricotta Cheese out for at least an hour for it to soften because if you don�t, you will not be able to spread it across the noodles. I also made it with ground beef � which I do not like but thought RML would. Guys like meat, right? So anyway�. Apparently the ground beef soaked up all of the tomato paste and sauce because that caused it to be a smidge on the dry side.. not enough sauce�. Hmmmm. I put it in the refrigerator overnight and last night was the big test to see what the end product would be. It was very dry, hardly any sauce, too much meat, the cheese disappeared somewhere but there was ricotta everywhere in big globs and I could go on and on but you get the picture. I opened another can of sauce and heated that and put that on top of the two pieces I cut out. The one thing I can say is that it was very easy to cut it and get a piece out nice and clean� normally that poses a challenge. OK, for ME it poses a challenge. Anyway, RML and I both ate our piece but I decided afterwards that the rest was going in the garbage. The garbage disposal was very happy last night! e He was well-fed. Yes, garbage disposals even like disastrous cooking.

This weekend RML and I are going to a wedding. Andrea�s husband Ted has a son Adam who is getting married to Brynn on Saturday. They really are the cutest couple. I think they are in their very early twenties, but they are very happy together. For now anyway� I know, that�s bad, but you just never know when you are young how you will be as you mature. As I�ve mentioned before, Lisa is engaged to Ted�s nephew Brian. Lisa told me two weeks ago that she and Brian weren�t going to make it to the wedding. Well, apparently they told Ted that as well and Ted was very upset. He wrote his brother Tom a letter telling him that he needed to speak to Brian and Lisa and let them know it would be most detrimental for them to attend the wedding � considering Brian and Adam are cousins and close ones at that. If they didn�t attend that wedding then Ted and Andrea would not be attending Lisa and Brian�s and so forth. Anyway, Lisa and Brian are now coming to the wedding. I guess they didn�t want to be ostracized by T & A.

The following weekend RML and I are doing the �Meet Awaves� Parents Trip�. This will be quite interesting. Momma Bear is very excited to meet her cubs new man and future cub-in-law. I spoke to my grandfather the other evening and let him know what time RML and I would be to his place in Illinois on that Friday AM. RML and I are flying out Thursday eve and spending the night in Chicago so we have a fresh start that Friday AM since it will be a driving packed weekend. My Grandpa asked when we were getting engaged and married and he said not to waste time in regards to that. I think that he wants to be able to attend and since my Grandmother passed in January I think he knows his time isn�t much farther away�.. he also told me not to wait too late to start a family if I was going to. My Grandpa and I have always been really close and he told me that he had a secret and that was he feels the closest to me out of all the Grandchildren. I guess this is because I have always written letters, sent cards, visited whenever possible and called he and my Grandma often. I love him.

Well, the Legal Nazi � Miss K � is back from lunch. Time to get back to slave camp.

Until next time�. Wheel in the sky keeps in turning� I don�t know where I�ll be tomorrow�.