{2004-09-28}
It was a Julia Roberts style wedding.... (minus the pepto bismo ceremony)

I have been so horrible at getting awaves updated. Half the time is because I always feel KC is snooping over my shoulder at work and that I can't do one personal item EVER and the other half is because frankly I am so damn busy these days at work. Contracts are coming in left and right and filing up the wazoo (I love that word - wazoo). I could give you an excursus of my job but it really is quite dull and boring. However, it pays the bills and that's all that matters. Although, it only "pays the bills" because I don't have to pay rent anymore. I will be debt free (excluding my car) by January 1, 2005 albeit thanks to RML. At that point I have to start saving up to buy my car by August - which, unless I receive a decent size bonus will be almost impossible for me to do, but I think RML may contribute to that as well. Do you know I have not driven a car that was paid off for 8 years now? It will be so nice to have no car payment.

Last weekend RML and I went to Big D for Andrea's husband Ted's son Adam's wedding. I'm friends with the bride - Brynn as well. The ceremony was beautiful and the reception was exquisite. The brides colors were brown and pink. It was a perfect day, outdoor wedding and it was held at the groom's mothers house - no, not house - MANSION. You would not believe this place! It was a compound or in Texas I believe it's referred to as a Ranch. The house was easily 10,000 sq ft and the pool was negative edge and spilled over into a smaller pool with fountains and there were gas fire pit/torches surrounding the pool. The backyard was easily 5 acres and the terrace had 3 levels and had plenty of room for tables to seat 120. The food was not catered, oh no it was cooked in a monstrous kitchen by a private chef who apparently had been cooking since early morning. The media room was the size of a small theatre and had 20 oversized leather recliners with a huge plasma tv on the wall. The ceremony was in the front yard between two pecan trees and it was pleasantly warm with a slight breeze and beautiful evening sun. The minister was incredible and RML and I both had a tear in our eyes. RML more so because he'd been married before and he understands the meaning behind saying the words. That's a bit strange for me to think of him as having already been married and already said "I do" to someone and vowed his life to that person - divorce is an ugly thing. I do not ever wish that upon anyone nor do I ever in a million years want to experience that heartache and pain.

RML and I looked quite nice together. RML wore his black suit with light blue shirt and blue hued tie and I wore my new dress that the BCBG fairy left for me in my car last week! RML and I went shopping at the Galleria 2 weekends ago and I had tried on the most beautiful red dress we found at BCBG. The dress was more than I wanted to spend so I put it back on the rack and we went about our other errands. RML had to leave for Florida last week for a meeting and that left me to drive home by myself. Well, I went down to my car after work and there was the dress and a card from RML. Isn't he just the sweetest and best? He bought it for me because he said that he wanted me to have this dress since I loved it so much and because he felt I looked more stunning than ever in it. That's just one of the many reasons I love him so - he's very complimentary and he shows me daily how much he loves and cares for me.

This next weekend RML and I head to IL and WI. I can hardly wait to see my family! I am especially excited to see my Grandpa although it's bittersweet considering this will be the first time I've seen him since my Grandmother passed in January and it will be strange to see him without her. We all miss her and her smile and laughter so very much. My other Grandmother said that my late Grandma could light up a room with her smile.

I spoke to my brother Bob this morning on the way into work and it was so good to hear from him. Both Kayla and Chloe are doing wonderful and Carrie is completely wiped out from the girls keeping her so busy but they are all so happy together. Today they were taking the girls to the library before my brother had to go to work this evening. Kayla likes going to the library because she loves all the books and loves the play area for children and the storytime. Isn't that just so cute? They are all heading up to IL and WI for a month around Christmas. Even though RML's Mom is coming down for Christmas I plan to make a trip up there a weekend before Christmas so I can see everyone and see all the babies.

Well, it is time for me to get started on some actual work this morning. I will update with some pictures of the wedding sometime this week.