{2004-09-10}
Hammer time!

Today is finally Friday. Have you ever noticed that when you have a four-day work week due to holiday that the week turns into the feel of a six-day work week? This week has been pure torture.

I absolutely love two commercials that are currently running on television: the first one being the Old Navy commercial � �History? I love history! Thank you first guy for writing it down! � it�s so sequential! First one thing happens, then another and then another!� Let�s study!�

The second one is the �thank you� commercials � I love the one with the two �Canadians� at the grocery store and one pats the other�s belly and says, �when are you due��. �when am I due? What do you mean by that?� � ummmm �Thank you?� and then they hug�. It�s just funny.

Today RML and I leave for Ohio - I WENT BACK TO OHIO BUT MY CITY WAS GONE THERE WAS NO TRAIN STATION THERE WAS NO DOWNTOWN SOUTH HOWARD HAD DISAPPEARED�. That is the song that always comes to mind when I think of Ohio.

The Apprentice started last night�. I just could not get into it this time� maybe because I was packing and tired from not sleeping well the night before� what? I didn�t tell you? Oh yeah, RML had a happy hour/dinner function to go to for the Fall Renewal Season Kick Off for the sales and pricing departments. That started around 6:30PM and ended with a late dinner around 11PM. I finally got off work around 7:30PM and drove myself home � it�s getting a lot easier now and I understand the area much better and I am pretty sure I was driving on the same highway as you Madison. hehe

RML calls and �the boys� from Dallas and a few from H-town office want to go out for some T & A. They are pressuring him to go � I really don�t care one way or another if he goes or comes home. I watched The Pirates of the Caribbean and thought that was an awesome movie! Well, he had one of the guys drop him off at home around 11:30PM so RML got his car and drove back out to the Mens� Club. He did not get home until 3:30. Boys are so dumb about that kind of thing. Luckily RML doesn�t care about those places and only spent a dollar. We had to get up at 5:30AM the next morning and RML wouldn�t wake up and got grouchy when I told him to get out of bed. Not a good move on his part. I got ready and he got up and ran around like a chicken with its head cut off and rushed around and even put his boxers on backwards. We made it on time, barely, but we did. Boys! Boys are dumb�.

Momma Bear started her first job in 30 years this week. She�s working at Farm & Fleet in customer service and cashier. She�s excited to actually have somewhere to go that is for herself. 30 years�. I can�t imagine what it must be like to go back to work after 30 years of taking care of kids and always running a household and driving us here and there and everywhere. Should be interesting� to say the least.

I have a migraine today and it�s getting worse. Also, the manager for the legal department is back from vacation � she has been gone since the day after my first day here. There is some major problems within the department. The girl I sit next to went to HR to talk about how she�d like to transfer out of the department and gave all the reasons, etc. KC is actually part of her problem as well. Also, she was mad because the manager girl wrote her up for NOT taking a lunch. She was also written up for saying this to KC�s comment about her shoes: KC: �I see you are wearing your tap dance shoes today.� J: �How about I tap dance on your ass.� She was written up for saying that to KC. I think that�s absolutely hilarious � although I�d never have the guts to say it. I guess we will see what happens with all of this. They have all been in a meeting for over an hour�..

RML and I are bidding for China on Ebay. When we were out at the antique shops this weekend we found the most beautiful China. It was a bit expensive ($600) for the set including serving dishes, etc. I told him I wanted to check the prices on line first so we went to Ebay. We found it � Noritake; Princeton. It�s a full set and we also found the gravy boat which we couldn�t find at the shop. Right now we are still the high bidder� it�s up to $70 for the set and $45 for the gravy boat. I hope we win it! Now, I am not big into cooking or the art of culinary but I do love pretty, delicate things.

Two hours until we leave for the airport and we will then be leaving on a jet plane.. I will update with news from the weekend Tuesday.