{2004-09-08}
D-R-A-M-A

OK so I haven�t been updating much lately. Work has been ridiculously crazy busy and I have a girl that constantly spies on me. Why is it that the high school behavior never ends for some people?? She made a big deal about me being on IM (mostly work related chats) � dumb bitch and then she emails behind my back that I�ve made mistakes. Why the insecurity complex? It�s funny how your attitude and personality can make you ugly even when you are pretty on the outside. Basically, the whole department of girls is best described as persnickety. Oh well, it�s a paycheck, right? Not a very big one however.. I had thought I was getting a raise when in actuality it�s quite the opposite. For the amount of hours I work I now have a DECREASE in pay. I am going to stick it out for now, but I really am not sure how much I can handle of this. The working environment sucks and the pay sucks even more. At least I can escape every day to the gym and work out for an hour. I better not be a minute late back from lunch because I�m sure KC is docking my time or something equally ridiculous.

This Friday RML and I are going to Cleveland, OH to see his Mother. This will be our first meeting, but I am actually not nervous. I look forward to meeting her. His father passed away in January from cancer and I know that stills plays heavily on RML�s mind even though he pretends it doesn�t. His Mother started hanging out with a �male friend� over the past 3 months and she spends a good amount of time with him. RML is going to ask his Mother if she�d like to invite him out to dinner with us on Saturday night. I think that is a very good idea. He isn�t thrilled about the thought of his mother dating or even hanging out with another guy, but what does he expect? I�m happy that she feels strong enough to have someone else in her life and know that�s what her husband would want for her. I feel for her and him � I understand both points of view.

My mom was talking to my Grandpa the other day and he made the point to tell her that her REALLY wants to see me when I come to town. My Grandpa and I have a very close relationship and we bonded early on. He even collects bicentennial quarters since that�s my birth year � well, that and he likes to collect coins� Anyway � it�s all about me right? My Grandpa and I have always had this secret joke that we would give each other a kiss goodbye/hello and then wipe our mouths and say �yuck!�. I�ve done that since I can remember and I think when I started doing it I actually meant �yuck�. My Grandpa gave sloppy kisses, but he�s the best. I really want RML to meet him as well. He told my Mom that he wanted to come to visit me in Texas. My Mom said that she would meet him here and while I was at work they could go explore. My Mom is really getting adventurous. She told me that she and my Dad went four-wheeling the other day and they went on a bunch of fun trails. She said that afterwards they went home, had dinner and watched a movie. She said �it was like having a boyfriend again!� and that she is ready to be �kid free�. I think she just now realized how much of her time she dedicated to us and not to herself. Time for Momma Bear to have some fun.

RML and I are supposed to go to Dallas the last weekend of September for a wedding, but I just found out that Lisa won�t be there because they can�t take the time off to drive down and too expensive to fly. I think RML and I might instead go to IL/WI. I need to figure that out. I am sooo excited to see my family though.

RML and I bought new bedding for the bedroom. It looks incredible and it is something WE picked out together. The other stuff was actually from when the EX lived there. Ewwwwww! It just makes me feel better to have it be our own. RML did not argue with me and new it was important and didn�t complain about price or anything. It�s he the best?

We planted (meaning RML) fall flowers in the backyard. I picked out purple and white mums and mini red and pink roses. They look so pretty. The only reason I did not help with the planting is because there were fire ants. There are also all of these hideous black hovering flying bugs that people refer to as �fuck bugs� because they fly in twos � like one is attached to the other�. They are EVERYWHERE! Ick! I hate bugs.

My Mom actually said yesterday that she really couldn�t wait to meet RML � maybe she is coming around� I won�t hold my breath, but crazier things have happened.

Tonight I have to drive home again by myself because RML has a work dinner. I actually look forward to a little alone time because I am so PMS�ing right now and want to take a bath � by myself I might add and just watch whatever I want to on television. I want to talk on the phone all night and not feel as though I�m ignoring him. It�s nice to have some alone time now and then.

Apparently I am not the only person in my department that is having a problem with KC. She actually keeps an �error log� and let�s those people know when they mess up by broadcasting the report to their bosses� or something dumb like that. She said today that she was going to go back to school part time. That�s like saying pigs will fly � she can�t start school until January and she is just not a very committed type of girl. Did I mention she talks too much?

I am totally with you Madison on the girls you work with. We did bust our arses at the old Outback and had all the drama as well. Jamie Conley to mention one� Who�s got drama? Bring it on my sista!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!