{2004-09-02}
Meow, hiss, scratch

What is up with the work place lately? Madison is having issues too.

Today I realized that I am the lowest paid contract administrator and work just as hard. I've been with the company 8 months longer than KC and she is paid a good $5 over me AND to top it off - I am now a SALARIED employee v. hourly (OT baby) and now I work harder, longer and with evilness...

For some reason KC feels threatened by me. I use AOL IM at work (have been for the past 2 jobs) to get quick answers and it keeps me in touch without writing so many emails, etc. I generally use it for work purposes though. Keeps you off the phone too, ya know? Anyway, apparently she's been MONITORING my IM'ing and told someone that I am on ALL day long and with A BUNCH of friends - bitch everyone on my list save a few are COWORKERS! I swear, some people have absolutely nothing better to do with their time than be tattlers. Aren't we grown-ups? You aren't my boss so stick your nose back where it belongs. Whatever. So I signed off IM for now and will only use it during lunch or slow times. What a bitch.

On a good note, I'm starting to catch on and things are making more sense to me. I'm learning the procedure in the proper order now so I understand why each process is done. I'm glad for that. My errors have gone WAY down and the only 2 I had today I had asked one of the other girls if it was ok. She said it was but it WASN'T. Not my fault though.

Well, I am ready to head out of here.. just wanted to update.

Ciao!