{2004-08-17}
Ding dong the witch is dead...

Weekend Recap:

Friday I left work at 1PM and met RML at the truck rental place - his friend Andy picked him up from the airport so we'd have some help with the heavy stuff. Normally I would get movers, but that's just a local move - that would have been too expensive. I spent $400 as it was. Oh well, it was worth it. Andy and Bob took my sofa down and for some reason somehow they got the sofa lodged between the stairway and the front door. For a good half hour we weren't sure what we were going to do because it was REALLY stuck. Well, finally RML (being the smart man he is) figured out how to UNstick it and they were able to get it onto the truck. The entire move on the Big D side took about 4-5 hours. We then took off and headed South. We stopped at Jack-in-the-Box on the way down since neither of us had lunch and we were starved. I ate bad food - which I normally don't, but it was good and then I felt sick later. I just cannot eat fried foods anymore - the grease makes me so sick to my stomach. Anyway... we stopped in Corsicana which is a little country hick dinky town and we saw a woman with missing teeth and TEXAS Hair and a guy with a real Mullet. We then had to pick up RML's car from the airport and I drove that while he drove the truck back to his house. We went straight inside, took showers and hit the sack around Midnight. I was EXHAUSTED! Saturday AM bright and early - 7AM we started the unloading - RML had 2 guys from work help us Michael and Roger and that made it easier for me to just grab all the small stuff and let them do the major while I started my unpacking. I finished my unpacking Saturday night around 7:30 so RML and I finally got a shower and got cleaned up and went to Sushi Hanna. I love that place. They have the best sushi - well, the best in Katy, TX that is. I'm sure H-town has more to offer but it really is good. We went home after that and I think we fell asleep shortly after we put Kill Bill in. "I am going to Kill Bill". Sunday, RML got up early and was outside having a smoke (I am working on getting him to quit). Every Sunday hot air balloons are always in the sky -- I guess it's a Sunday thing in the area. Anyway, RML saw one that looked like it was going to hit the neighbors house so he ran into get me - not like I haven't seen a hot air balloon before - I was still asleep. He didn't get very far however because when he turned around so fast I guess he forgot that the pole that holds the awning in the walkway between the house and garage was there because he slammed face first into it and gashed his head open. He cut himself vertically right above the eye on his eyebrow. Well, when he came inside he wasn't going to wake me up because he thought he could get it to stop bleeding. Well, he couldn't and when I saw him I told him we needed to go to the hospital for stiches. He , being the tough guy, said he didn't need to. This cut was gaping though and there was no way it would stop bleeding. So I went online and gave him the requirements of when you should go get stiches. He answered "yes" to 4 out of 5 questions. So we headed off to the emergency room. He was the first "incident" of the day so the doctors and technician and nurse were joking with him and he was telling them how I had took a 2x4 to his head - they said "well, you got to watch out for the little girls - they are fiesty" or something like that. It was not fun times but they made it fun times. He ended up with 8 stiches. I about threw up when they were numbing his eye with a shot (about 5 shots) and then he got a tetanus shot and I about threw up then too, but the blood didn't bother me nor did watching them clean it up. I am not sure what it is with me and needles but even right now thinking about them I want to throw up. So RML didn't feel so hot and that pretty much set our day out for doing nothing. So, the day was uneventful and it was great to just relax. That night I started organizing the closet - what a mess! RML worked on stuff for mediation the next day.

So mediation went well yesterday because as of 11AM today RML is officially divorced and he didn't have to pay her as much as she was requesting. Aparently she told the mediator that RML had someone living with him. We knew what time her flight was getting in because RML had some inside information about her whereabouts. We finished with the moving truck before her plane even landed. We then took Roger and Michael out to breakfast. Michael wanted to get his car washed so RML told him to just come back to the house and he could wash it in the driveway and RML would help him. Aparently the bitch saw Michael's car in the driveway and assumed someone was living there... what a dumbass. She said she knew it wasn't Awaves because Awaves has a different car. Great reasoning and deduction... I thought that was quite funny.... Yesterday was great! I learned a lot in Houston about my new job, went to Nordstrom's while I waited for RML's mediation to be over and bought two new pair of pants and then found out that RML was officially divorced. That really makes me so happy. In 30 days he will receive the decree and there will be no more "C" - the bitch. She's not even living in Texas anymore. That's great news for me.