{2004-08-13}
Happy Friday the 13th (dodododo dodododo)

Have you ever noticed that most buildings do not have a 13th floor? Check that next time you are in an elevator. There is the exception however.. my buidling, my floor. We are on the 13th floor. Today there was a guy that was on the elevator with me today and when I pressed "13".. he almost gasped.. he said "wow, you're on the 13th floor and it's Friday the 13th.." He said it out loud but I almost wonder if he meant to say it to himself... superstitions... I am not sure I believe them, but I won't walk under a ladder - it's just dangerous and if I see a black cat - my allergies don't agree with the cat... ummm I have actually thrown salt over my left shoulder before -- what is that supposed to do? Are you throwing salt into some evil creature's eyes behind you? Anyway....

Today is officially moving day. Yuck! Have I mentioned how much I think moving sucks? Thank God that Houston is only a 4-5 hour drive. I really don't like 'car traveling' nor 'truck traveling' for that matter.

Again, today I am grumpy with a capital G. Why is it that I get that way? It's really starting to get annoying, but I am so lucky to have a guy who lets it roll off his back and doesn't take it personal. Maybe because I don't take it personal when he's short with me when he's really busy... who knows. I think we just have a great understanding of one another and if we don't we make the effort to try to. He's my missing puzzle piece. A puzzle I started long ago.

I had a weird dream about Will last night - we got back to frickin gether AGAIN. Not a good dream. I think I had that dream because of moving. I always get like this when I move - even when I move across town. The weird thing is I don't have any memories of Will from this apartment - he never was at this place. Anyway, I woke up early this morning and took all the drawers out of my dresser and unmade my bed. I'm really excited to get busy with this and get it over with. Because I still have all the UN packing to do and I have to unpack everything and have it all put away - so you know what I will be doing all day Saturday. Maybe I will take a Pool Break though. :) I just absolutely love swimming.

My brudder Patrick called me this morning from Japan. He also wrote me an email. Here they be:

Alright I didn't tell you yet because I lost your email address. But there is nothing to tell now because this is girl is really confused on what she wants. It started out like this, we started hanging out went to church together and then we started getting a little closer. I really like this girls personality and looks but then again I didn't want to hurt her feelings because she was a good girl and I might be getting MSG duty or going Recon. So I told her what my plans were and that I didn't want to just play her out. So she agreed to just being friends. The next day she started flirting around with me again and wanted to hook back up to give it a try. So this whole last week things were going good and I was getting to know her and It was fun. Now before she got to Japan she was engaged to another Marine, but she broke it off because he was cheating on her. When we got together she told me that she wouldn't be able to be with him any more because she would never be able to trust him, and she said that trust was a big thing for her. Well I guess she is full of shit and wants to play little middle school games because she broke up with me and "still wants to be friends" because obviously she has been talking to old boy and is wearing the engagement ring again. So that is all over and I am sucker for falling for that. She is still a good person to me but needs to grow up and not play games with guys heads over here because it is a pretty lonely place here and it could really screw with a persons emotions if you let it. I am ok because thats not the first time a girl did that and I have goals right now that have been keeping me busy as hell. I'll try calling you some time this week to tell you about it all. got to get back to work, love Piat.

my opinion? how dare that girl EVEN try to treat MY brother that way! the nerve of her! So I replied to that and gave him some insight on why chicks do stuff like that... how our warped minds work ...

Thanks for your insight on the whole situation. See I am a Guy and I don't think like that at all and I never will. But it helps me understand alittle. Well anyhow that is all past and I've new things going on in my life like trying out for recon. I hate being in this office and I enjoy the hell out of doing combat training when I get the chance so if I make it though this recon indoc this next month I will be able to be a grunt after all. I know you aren't thrilled about this, but it always has been my dream to go this route. I am getting closer and closer too. I got my Swim Qual 1 today which is a requirement and almost got the next level up, and holy shit that was the most painful and longest period of my life. I have been running with boots utes flack jacket, and sand bag in my pack. I am by far in the best shape I have ever been in. It is crazy but the harder I train the more I enjoy it and the better I feel. Well I am just about to leave work and go get some chow so I love you lots and will try calling you this weekend. Love Patrick

Patrick is the best brother ever and he and I are so close. We have such a great friendship and relationship. I miss him so much sometimes. More than I've ever missed my other brother. But, I always miss Michelle and Promise - sisterly bonds. Patrick and I are more alike than Brother Bobby and I. Bob is much more laid back and he has this HUGE heart and is a big softy. Now I am not saying Patrick and I are cold-hearted or anything, but.... oh where am I going with this anyway? Oh well, the whole point is - Patrick and I are like two peas in a pod. OK? OK.

I just had an IM friend ask me a question. He's always asking me protocol fashion type questions. Funny guy. Anyway, his question was:

swise63m: Is my personal consultant there?

AWaves: umm, let me check

AWaves: yes, she is

swise63m: ok we need to her ask a protocol question about weddings

swise63m: ok so here is the scoop

swise63m: i am going to a wedding the sunday of labor day weekend

swise63m: ceremony is in a church at 2:30.

swise63m: then in the invitation it mentions the reception and all that

swise63m: reception card says cocktails followed by dinner and dancing at 6:00. black tie

swise63m: so here is the question.

swise63m: with so much time in between the wedding and the reception (enough for a nap!), do i wear the tux to the wedding too?? or do i wear a suit? and then put the tux on in the evening?

AWaves: As your personal consultant I would recommend that you wear the suit to the wedding and tux to the evening.

AWaves: only because there is so much time between events

swise63m: Thank you sweets.

AWaves: and to me a tux would be a fashion faux pas during the day unless you are the groom or grooms men.

swise63m: Once again, you have proved yourself invaluable.

I just remembered the other day that I actually went to NORWAY to visit a Danish guy I met ONLINE! Am I nutso crazy? I must have been out of my everloving mind! He could have kidnapped me or sold me as a sex-slave to some foreign eastern country -- thanks to my Mom for thinking up that one. Not sure where she came up with that.. although I am not really sure where she gets half of her ideas...

Have you ever just sat quiet for a minute and realized that you can actually "hear" that little voice in your head? It really is a chatter box, a chatty Kathy... it is nonstop.. like just a minute ago I sat there doing nothing and this is what my little voice was saying...

"i wonder how long it will take to get everything on the truck - will i be sore tomorrow like i was last time? no, you are in much better shape this year. I wonder what RML and my wedding will be like? Maybe I should wait to start planning after we get engaged... i wonder how he'll ask me? .... i should really do some work...."

Like I said... that voice just keeps going.. non-stop... doesn't take a break, a breather.. nothing, nada. It's the energizer bunny voice....

Well, I will update over the weekend or Monday how the move went and also how the Mediation goes Monday. I hope and pray this crap gets settled then but more than likely not. What a bitch.