{2004-07-12}
Terminal B

My weekend:

For some reason everytime I travel I have some sort of delay. This past Friday I flew Continental to H-town (usually fly Southwest or American) but RML had a credit with them so that saved a few buck-a-roos. Anyway, I got to the airport with plenty of time to spare, flight was a little bumby but that was for about 30 seconds and then landed ahead of schedule by 10 minutes. We taxi to the gate and low and behold - they can't open the jetway! C'mon! I mean, why of all the gates available did our gate have to be the broken one? I sat there for about 30 minutes before we finally saw that the front passengers of the plane were finally getting off. Of course, this time I am in seat 20F so I am way way way at the back of the plane - only 2 rows behind me I think. It took another 10 minutes of excrutiating waiting until I finally had a chance to grab my luggage and depart. I was grooooucchy by that point but once I saw RML my heart melted a little and I started feeling better.

It's amazing that someone can have that big of an effect on me. I do love him very much and we had some very deep, loving and positive talks this weekend. I have no doubts in my mind that he is the one I want to spend my life with now I just need to get there. We had a little conflict last Friday and he was very concerned and made sure he addressed that and if there was anything he could do and that he knows I am making a lot of sacrifices for us. He told me that he has me covered financially once I move down there until I can find a job. I'm hoping this won't take too long, but that is a weight lifted off my shoulders. All in all I'm in love and happy.