{2004-07-13}
You know, some men just can't hold their arsenic...."

table border="0" cellpadding="5" cellspacing="0" style="background-color: #fff; font-family: verdana, arial, helvetica; font-size: 10px">You are 10% geekOK, so maybe you ain't a geek. You do, at least, show a bit of interest in the world around you. Either that, or you have enough of a sense of humor to pick some of the sillier answers on the test. Regardless, you're probably a pretty nifty, well-rounded person who gets along fine with people and can chat with just about anyone without fear of looking stupid or foolish or overly concerned with minutiae. God, I hate you.

Take the Polygeek Quiz at Thudfactor.com

Last night I left work, went home and changed, had dinner, watched television (Everybody Loves Raymond, Two and a Half Men, The end of For Love or Money and the end of Who Wants to Marry My Dad). Then I had enough of silly TV and listened to my Chicago soundtrack. I absolutely love "The Cell Block Tango" and "Roxie".

RML and I were talking last night and all of a sudden it dawned on me that if I would have gone to the company event last night I would have ran into someone that would blow my cover. A guy RML works with saw RML and I together about 2-3 months ago. S doesn't know what I look like and we've never met, but I am certain he would have recognized me last night. I'm not so sure I would like everyone to find out that way.

This morning on my way to work I saw Don driving right next to me. I haven't seen him in awhile but every now and then I see him on my way to work. Funny that even in a big city like Dallas I actually see someone on the highway that I know. We usually both pick a lane and see which one can get to the 635-West exit first. He won today. He had the middle lane, I had the right lane. I should have known better since there is a lot of merging on/off traffic. Bleh! I'll win next time. OK so that was the highlight of my morning. I know, I'm Miss Excitement. No one but me is in the office today (again) so I've been doing the "Daily Commuter" crossword and playing solitaire. I know that isn't working and I'm not productive but I really truly have nothing to do. Plus, I really don't get paid all that much and I'm thinking when I have down time I will play. (Bad attitude, I know, I know)

This week RML has a meeting with our in-house lawyer and TXU in Dallas. He is coming in Wednesday night and then leaves Monday AM. It will be very nice to not have to travel this weekend and it's good to have him here for an extended visit. I look forward to the day when there are no pick-up and drop-offs at the airport and no goodbyes in the sense we know them now.

I haven't heard anything back from any job that I applied for but I keep sending in my resume. (Fingers crossed) Something will fall into place soon I'm sure....

My best friend wanted to do a fundraiser and send a care package to a troop in Iraq to show our support. But, I actually don't know anyone who is over there anymore. My ex-brother-in-law was there 6 months ago but since has returned and is out of the Army now. My brothers are in South Carolina and Japan - neither are in any danger there (thank you God) I think today I will do a search on line to see if there are any volunteer committees or fundraisers that support the troops and see if we can contribute that way. At least I will be doing something to support my country during my downtime at work.