{2004-06-17}
... mother may I?

I know I already wrote today, BUT I need to complain about work.

The HR Manager in Houston (Regional Office) has always been a royal pain in my arse.

Today I needed to get the Texas Region Organizational Chart, you know the one with Name, Title and Department, etc. Since we are a satellite office we don't have the luxury of walking down the hall to see who is there, we forget who is in what department or if there are new folks there. ANYWAY, I emailed CB today and asked her if I could get a copy of this. This was sent to me back in November 2003 when I first started (I was still contract at that time) and it was no big deal. Well, now it's an entirely different story: it goes something like this.

Hi, Amber! I�m the gatekeeper of the CNE org chart. We normally do not give this chart out. Can you share w/me what it will be used for?

(so i told her - for office use)

She says okay and then adds this:

We don�t even distribute to employees; one indiscreet incident can cause problems. Only certain people have access to this doc. Please do not make extra copies or send to anyone else via email to share in that way with company employees. If you want to show it to your workmates in Dallas, that�s fine but no copy making. Thx!

I meeann! What the heck, I guess she figures I am going to post it throughout the building, at every bus stop, ALLL through the airport and all the gentlemen's clubs in Dallas....or all the other places I frequent. Imagine if someone were to find out who the VICE PRESIDENT of our company is! He'd have to go into the Witness Protection Program. Geez lady, it's not like I was asking for social security, home phone and pant size! Daaammmmmm!

Very, very, very aggravating... she has pulled crap like this before ... and even tried to place blame on me for HER frickin error! BTW, she copied everyone and their brother on the emails about the org chart. Like Martin would say: Daaamn Gina!