{2004-06-17}
Nightmare on my street...

I woke up this morning with a sick feeling in the pit of my stomach and when I was able to clear the dream-state haze I realized why I felt so sick. The dream I just had was absolutely horrible! It was about my Mom. There was some sort of accident that she was cut badly and we rushed her to the hospital. I remember hearing the machine show her heart-beat and then all of a sudden the nurses rushed in and said they needed to do emergency procedure of some sort because her pressure was dropping. Finally, she was able to come home and as soon as we got home she fainted and we had to take her back and she was barely alive and they said she might not make it. That is when I woke up.

Anyway, I don't usually remember my bad dreams but this one woke me up and I had tears in my eyes. I had to call my Momma and of course she was fine but it's such an awful feeling to think of her dying. I don't know what I would do without her - I'm getting teary-eyed just thinking about it. It makes me cringe.

Besides that I worked at Andrea's office last night until about 8:45, went home, did my "buns of steel" video - Thank you Tami Lee Webb... one of these days I WILL have buns of steel... maybe. Anyway, talked to RML and went to bed and then woke up 5 hours later from the nightmare.

PS - I just remembered what it was that my Grandma would always say when another Grandbaby was born. She always said "another beautiful blessing". She set a good example of how we should act. I miss you Grandma Babe.