{2004-06-03}
I've got a full tank of gas a pack of cigarettes and I'm wearing sunglasses...

(for the record I have not smoked (ok, just that one) since September 2003) Next weekend I am going to take RML with me to the Southfork Ranch. I need to take time and see the things I haven't in the Big D while I'm still here. Yaknow? I think it will be something fun to do and you never know - I could run into Bobby there.... I'm still perplexed at how they brought Bobby back to life by having the entire season be his wife having dreamt he died. I can think of a few bad dreams I'd like to wake up from too.

Last night I watched Leno and he was interviewing the cast of Friends. Anyway, he had asked what the first thing was they had bought with their first Friends paycheck and Matt LeBlanc (how U doin?) said "dinner". So, I don't feel so bad being poor knowing Joey was at one time as well. Right? Whatever helps me sleep at night... haha

I was talking to my Mom earlier today and she was telling me how my Aunt Barbie was having problems with her current husband (she was married before to an abusive man)- apparently he has become psychologically abusive. He's ornery and mean and says horrible things to my aunt and the kids. My Mom asked her if there was any reason she could think of that made her attracted to this type of man ... considering this is round 2 I think that is a fair question. I thought about this and looked back on my own track record of those I've dated and if there are similarities or trend.... I'm still thinking about that

My very best friend has a birthday coming up and if there was something that I wish I could do is be there to celebrate with her. But, since I cannot be there I will have to send her the best joke I can think of since that is her birthday wish. Although she has the worst reputation, she's still the best dancer at St. Burnadettes!

A good friend of mine had sent me an email awhile back basically asking if I'd date him even though he's married. I responded back to him with basically a very nice "hell no" and hadn't heard anything until recently. Apparently he never got my response and wanted to know if I would shed some light on the situation (i'm willing to bet that he got it and didn't like the answer) he was probably hoping for a revised answer like "of course i'll date you - you can have the milk and not buy the cow, live with your wife and screw me - just don't forget the trips and gifts????"

enough already....