{2004-06-04}
The tide is high but I'm holding on....

Finally, it's Friday. It's amazing to me that short work weeks still seem incredibly long. I suppose it is from having too many days off in a row.

RML helped me with my resume Wednesday night and let me tell you that this is the best resume I have ever had. He is really good at that. This weekend and next week I plan to do some job hunting online and send out some resumes. I'm very excited to see what is out there and who I might interview with.

This morning I got a phone call from my brother Patrick. Patrick is in the Marines and is currently stationed in Okinawa. (wax on wax off - sorry, had to do it) Anyway, for the past 2 months he's been in Thailand working his ass off in the heat and sleeping 5 hours a night and working 16 hour days. They had to sleep on cots that might as well have been the floor with no AC. He finally returned to Japan last night after a 12 hour boat ride and was able to sleep in his own bed. He said that first thing he did was turn his AC as cold as possible, took a shower and went to sleep. He said that he felt like he was sleeping at the Four Seasons and when he woke up his face was nice and cool and could actually use blankets. Poor brudder! He's tough though, so he can take it. The really cool thing about being over there is that he can buy so many things incredibly cheap. He bought a custom Armani suit in Thailand for $400 American Dollars! Mind you this included 2 trousers and a silk shirt and tie! If he went to Saks and bought all of that his pocket book would be at least $1000 lighter. I could tell he was really excited about it.

I am hoping for nice weather this weekend because I would like to get some sun and even out some farmer tan lines.

I am actually going to start packing this weekend since I will be by myself. I am thinking that I can pack all my pictures and photo albums as well as books, movies and cds. I also can pack most of my dishes since I really don't use all that many. I am really getting anxious to get down to Houston, get a job and start my life with RML. I know that it seems crazy since things are happenning so fast, but I couldn't be happier!