{2004-06-02}
Walk like an egyptian....

I had the best Memorial Day weekend that I've had in a very long time. Although, not without a little drama, but still incredible. I took off last Friday so I would have a nice long weekend with my guy.

OK, so the drama of the weekend is when Andrew started calling. He called Friday morning and since I deleted him from my cell I didn't recognize his number. Once I knew it was him I said "I thought I asked you not to call me again..." he blubberred about how he knew that but just wanted to talk to me. He asked where I was and I told him not at work but none of your business. Anyway ... I told him "gotta go" and hung up. Well, he didn't like that and called back and I told him the same thing and to please not call and I had nothing left to say to him. Anyway, he called AGAIN and I had RML take the call ... he told him not to call and Andrew hung up ... well, Andrew called back and asked to talk to me - RML told him "she asked you not to call so you should respect that"... anyway.... he didn't call the rest of the day but sent me 3 text messages... one of them he said "I can't believe you won't give a suicidal person a minute of your time to help him cope" the next was "if you ever have your white trash friend talk to me again I will make sure he loses his business and home" WTF? Anyway... last one was that he was going to sue me. I just never replied. Well, that night he called again around 7:30 .. maybe hoping I would be alone at that time... RML answered and they had a little conversation that I wanted nothing to do with but told RML not to make things bad since I had to go home and would be alone without him there. So anyway... Andrew never called back for the rest of the weekend, but he definitely put a damper on Friday. RML really let it get to him and was mad at Andrew but somewhat took it out on me ... not too horribly but couldn't stop checking the phone to see if he called or text messaged. RML had some of his own drama due to the Big D (and I don't mean Dallas) Anyway... we made it through Friday and both felt better Saturday.

Oh yeah, forgot that his MOm sent me an email saying that she was glad RML had me in his life especially through the tough times and that things would get better ... so I sent back to her that I felt lucky to have RML in my life and wanted to be there through all times - good and bad... also said that I looked forward to meeting her sometime in the near future. RML had no idea she emailed me and was very happy about that (she got my email from his travel itinerary that he cc'd me on for his trip to OH to see her).

OK, Saturday was fun - went to George Ranch (www.georgeranch.org). This was a lot of fun - it's a historic park and since I like history I really enjoyed it and it was nice to be outside in the sun and getting exercise walking around the ranch. We went swimming the rest of the days and he and I are like little kids in the pool playing together. We have races and contests of who can stay under longer and there is nothing like being in your guys' arms in the water ... I think that is one of my favorite things... We also cooked out two nights which one turned out good and the other a bit overcooked - still good though and I am not one to complain considering my culinary skills are something less than desirable. We also did yard work together. We went to home depot and got flowers and I planted those while he fertilized and sprayed the lawn for bugs. It really was so much fun. I love doing things like that - although we happenned to pick the hottest and most humid day of the weekend to do so... it was 110 with heat index. Summer is here.

We also rollerbladed just about every day and that was so much fun - I told him about the time that my girl Cha Cha and I bladed hung over in Chicago after eating and drinking everything in her boyfriend's house. "mmmm, I love cheese" - even American slice cheese. But, that's a whole other story - the story of the bond that can't be broken between myself and Cha Cha.

All in all, it was an incredible weekend spending it with the man of my dreams and growing closer together. I do love this man.....

PS - If he is Mr. Right I must say "I found him before you!" - girl, you know I'm joking with you!