{2004-05-14}
and keep your hands to yourself ....

So last night I went out with my girlfriend Charlotte. Charlotte is a really cool cat. Love her to death in fact she has placed me through her staffing company at my current and previous job. She's always looking for something better too. Very cool to have someone keeping you in mind when something higher paying comes along that would fit my personality, skills, etc.

Anyway, I go over to her house and have a glass of wine and we go to this local bar called The Bar on the Corner or TBC... something like that. Very low key, cool place, watched the last minutes of the game and listened to everyone bitch about how it wasn't fair... whatever. If it's not the Mavs I don't give a rats ass. Actually, I don't care much about basketball. Well, as we are sitting there Charlotte calls her friend Jill who was supposed to be there like an hour prior... this girl walks up and it's Jill. She's been sitting across from us for the past hour trying to get her guy friends to come talk to us because she's trying to find pretty girls for them. Aparently she and Charlotte haven't seen each other in quite sometime because Charlotte has very recognizable features.. not someone you are likely to forget. You know what I mean? Anyway, that was a nice ego boost to have another girl tell her guy friends to go for us cuz we're pretty. Very cool girl, maybe a bit ditzy but very fun and laid back. We got to meet the new Quarterback for the Dallas Cowboys, couldn't tell you his name. He looks like he's all about 24 and he is not smooth with the ladies. But, he did have a flock acting interested in everything he said.. very typical young Dallas girls. They can smell money.... not that he has any yet but I am sure they are seeing High Earning Potential.

So, at this bar Charlotte's fiances' friends finally show up, nice eye candy and somewhat fun to talk to. However, as usual the crazy annoying one out of the group singles me out to harrass me and tell me yadda yadda stories while I am trying to excuse myself politely but can't get a word in edgewise. Then, because I can't say much he says "you're shy aren't you"... Um, I would talk if I wanted to talk to you, however even if I wanted to talk to you, you are talking so damn much I can't talk.. wtf? I just don't get how I get stuck talking to the gwedo guy. This guy is from Jersey, has the accent down, looks like he could be on the Sopranos with gold chains and shit. NOt really my type.... well, I am trying to get Charlotte's attention so save me and this guy keeps putting his arm around my waist. This touchy feely stuff is creeping me out so I finally grab my purse and almost run away to the bathroom. I make it a point to get back to my group without him seeing me, thank god for being short enough! If I were like my friend Andrea, 5'9" and beautiful, I would not have been able to pull it off. Must suck to look like a model, bitch.. just kidding.

So now, I get talking to one of the guys, completely more my type so conversation is easier, more comfortable and he doesn't have tentacles that keep trying to wrap around me. Very cool guy and Charlotte's guy is fun to talk to too. Saved for now. Another one of the friends reminded me of my brother.. very strange.

So, finally I get home around midnight and talk to my guy for an hour or so... needless to say if I don't close my eyes they'll bleed to death that's how red they are. I'm exhausted today, guess I can't hang like I used to.

I have realized that I cannot drink anyone under the table, I'll be under the table, but that's another story...

It is fun having a girl's night but sometimes staying home talking to my guy is so much better, especially if my guy lived here.

I got a little change in my pocket goin' jing-a-ling-a-ling ....