{2004-05-11}
Hook, line, and sinker

Soooo, I had the most incredible weekend and have a sense of de ja vu. Almost exactly 6 years ago I had this same feeling and was going through a very similar situation....

To backtrack, 6 years ago I went to Dallas to visit my friend Lisa and ended up hooking up with an old flame, her cousin Rob. Came back to Rockford, broke up with Dan, moved in with Aunti Paula, quit my job and moved to the Big D all in about 4 weeks.

Now, in present day ... I went to Houston for the weekend, came back to Big D and now am willing to drop everything to move to H-Town for someone very special to me. I think I am in love and if this isn't love than I don't want love. I want this. I do know that I'm smitten at this point and things aren't always going to be peaches & cream, but I see such potential.

Maybe my Grandma was right that I would meet the guy of my dreams this year. My Grandma passed but still is in my heart and I think she knew. Maybe I'm being silly or crazy or not thinking, which I'm sure a lot of people will think once I make my plans known. But, I think this has so much potential I can't afford to not go. If things don't go as planned, I can move back or maybe to LA. You just never know.... you know?

Anyway, I think this is the beginning of the rest of my life. I am hooked on this feeling and truly believe.....

Could this be my true love, Mr. Right?????? I won't know if I don't try.... maybe this is the best year for "amber wine". Maybe it's time to open the bottle and celebrate the fine wine....