{2006-03-10}
Everybody's workin for the weekend...

Finally Friday. I'm so happy to have the weekend starting. A girl at work is leaving today for her maternity leave. She is at 39 weeks and her baby should come any day now. She said that she just "wants her out!". She's so uncomfortable and can't sleep at night so she is ready. We are all rooting for her to have the baby this weekend so that she doesn't have to be induced.
Two nights ago I woke up in the middle of the night to RML fluffing me up like a pillow and laying on me. Lately he has been the most impossible sleeper. He moves all night long and he is constantly on my side of the bed reaching for my pillow. Some nights I am glad when he falls asleep on the couch because I sleep so much more peacefully but then in the morning when I wake up and don't see him I miss him and wish he would have slept in bed. My Mom and I were talking about this and we agree that sometimes it would be nice to just have your own bed. I think that if RML and I would get a king-sized bed next time around instead of a queen we may not have this problem. I guess we will see.
Our house is on the market and we have had showings Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. None yesterday and one today and one set for Sunday. I am happy that we have had so much traffic so far especially since the house has been on the market for only a little over a week. We are looking forward to that one showing that will give us an offer. We haven't been actively looking for a new home and we probably should so that we have an idea of what is out there but we don't want to get excited about a house until we know ours is going to sell. At least we know that we could handle two mortgage payments if it came down to it. Hopefully we won't have this issue.
This week has been a really good week for me with my workouts. I went Monday - Friday. It was so nice to feel good this week and enjoy my workouts. Last week we had too much going on and I missed three days and then the week before I just felt tired and unmotivated. I hope I will keep this motivation for awhile and I really hope that all my workouts will actually make my labor easier. I also hope that I will be able to get back to my normal size within the first 6 months although I am going to give myself 9 months. It would be nice to be ahead of schedule. Only time will tell.
Tonight RML and I are going to go out for dinner at our friend's restaurant they just opened only 5 minutes from home. It's an Italian/Pizza place and since it is Frdiay and no meat we are having pizza. They make really good New York style pizza. It should be good.
My little sister is trying to decide where to go to College next year. I would love it if she could come down here for school but I'm sure she will probably go somewhere near my parents. I'm going to send her some information on the schools here and possibly get her interested. I think my Mom and I would be playing tug-of-war with her when it comes to this since we both want her near us.
This weekend my Great Grandma Marie turns 93. My Grandparents are having a surprise birthday party for her and my Aunt and Uncle and cousins will be heading up for the party. I wish I could be there for it but it was too short notice.
This weekend I would also like to start looking at baby furniture. I can't wait to start decorating the nursery. I really hope we will sell our house soon. It's going to be so much fun to decorate. I don't have any ideas yet of what I want to do but I'm starting to look at magazines and online and getting ideas for our precious baby girl's room.
I have no idea what to name our baby girl. RML and I have been talking about it and we started to compile a list of names. So far we have Lauren, Elle, Allyson, and Samantha. We have not gotten to middle names yet but I think I would like to either use my sister's name Heather or her middle name Jane or Marie after my Great Grandma. We have a little over 4 months to decide.
I'm starting to become noticeably pregnant and I had my first "belly rubber" today but I didn't mind it since it was the girl who is also pregnant. She's naming her little girl Annie Vi Ling. She's Vietnamese and her husband is Chinese. This baby is going to be so cute.