{2006-01-04}
10th week

I can hardly believe I am almost through with the first trimester - just a couple weeks to go! Believe me, I am ready to be done with the tiredness and nausea. The combination makes you feel lazy and want to sleep all the time. I also look forward to moving into maternity clothes however I think it will be another month or two before anything of that sort will fit me. RML is happy becuase my breasts practically doubled in size however they are so sore and tender that I haven't wanted him to touch them (much). We have only made love twice since we found out. That part is no fun. I think at first we just wanted to make sure everything was OK before we did and then I have been so tired and we were at my parents for a week and preparing for Christmas and New Years that we simply would run out of time. Anyway, I am so excited, happy, scared, nervous, anxious... about this baby growing inside of me. It's really exciting and a miracle at that.
RML wants to name the baby Robert if it's a boy... The only way I will concede to Robert is if we call the baby by it's middle name. I understand why but I am so tired of the name. My Dad's name is Robert, my brother's name is Robert, my Great Uncle's name is Robert. RML's Dad's name is Robert and his Grandfather's name was Robert (both are deceased) so he wanted to continue on with the tradition... anyway, my Mom says I should just go with it and pick out a good middle name and if worse comes to worse we can call the baby Rob. I guess that's not so bad.
RML and I are supposed to go work out after work but I am so exhausted. I really hope I can make it since I skipped working out at lunch.
RML is taking a new job starting next week. I am really excited for him. I think he will do really well here and there is so much room for growth. It will be strange not working together anymore but we will still ride to and from work together since he is going to be only 4 blocks away.
I do have a bit of a dilema that I am trying to overcome. A couple years ago I was laid off and for the year after that money was really tight and I struggled financially. Anyway, I had a credit card that I hadn't been able to pay on and before I realized how far behind I was turned into a collection agency. I had talked to the collection agency and was going to make payments but the guy was really rude and continued to harrass me at work until I filed a complaint and at that point they had to return this account to the credit card company. I let it go and just figured the company would "write it off" and that I would just have that bad blip on my credit report. However, just this week I received a notice from a new credit collector and it's this same account for $2000. I finally paid off my other debt and was going to be debt free 2006 and be able to have about $10,000 in the bank by the time I have the baby (which I promised RML I would) and now if I pay this company $300 a month I will be short $2000 by the time that I have the baby and RML will be completely pissed off. The thing about RML is that he is very good with money and his divorce took half of it and over the past year and a half he hasn't been able to save money like he used to because I had too much to pay for on my own to help out with the bills. Anyway, I am so afraid of how he is going to react because he has this goal of having a certain amount in the bank by this summer.... I hate this. I just really wanted to be done with the bills and show him that I can contribute. I hate what I did with all my money over the past decade. It's makes me sick to think of how young and foolish I was with my money. I guess I was trying to be a Dallasite and have nice things however at the end of the day I had nothing to show for it. What a waste. Anyway... I have to figure out the best way to break this to him gently. He's going to be so pissed.