{2005-12-06}
We did it!

I haven't written in my diary in over a month but I haven't felt like writing. We went to Ohio for Thanksgiving to visit my Mother-in-Law. It was a nice trip and we enjoyed the visit. I was supposed to start my period on Thanksgiving but it never came, same with Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Sunday morning we flew home and I decided to take a test. I was about to get in the bathtub when I looked at my test. I looked and then looked again and there were TWO lines! I couldn't believe it! RML was sleeping on the couch and I woke him up and shoved the stick in front of his face "Look! Two lines!"... he was a bit groggy and he asked "so what does that mean...?". "I'm pregnant!" After four months of trying I am pregnant! I couldn't believe it so when we went grocery shopping that afternoon I picked up another 2 tests and they both were positive. I was so excited that I called my best friend Lisa and then my sister. Lisa is 3 months pregnant so I will be able to ask her all my questions. I'm so happy ... it's a dream come true! I am 5 weeks and 3 days and have a due date of August 5th. My parents are so excited. My Dad said, "I told you, all you had to do was share tooth brushes!". RML's mother is thrilled that she is going to be a Grandmother! She can't wait to go shopping. My first appointment was yesterday and I have my first ultrasound tomorrow. I have to get an ultrasound so that they can "date" my pregnancy also because I was having some spotting last week. Anyway, I really hope and pray that this pregnancy will be healthy and safe. I probably won't grow out of my clothes for another 2 months so I am happy about that. Although my boobs are HUGE! RML is very happy about that except that they hurt and I won't let him touch too much. I think I will use my diary as my pregnancy journal from this point on. I am truly so happy and excited and can't wait to meet this little person.