{2005-08-05}
Mo money

I cannot tell you how happy I am that it is Friday. Woo hoo! It's been a long tough week. Work has been weird with not so much to do. I had my lunch interview with the Indirect Sales department yesterday and basically the job is mine if I am interested. I am going to talk to Shelby today to find out how much they are willing to pay because currently I am making $33K. That blows! If they offer $43K I am so IN! I probably won't like the job as much but it's also a portal into sales for me. Also, I could use the raise to put some money into savings. I do not like the fact that I have no money in savings. I have a 401K with $2500 in it that I started this March but that is not a savings. I would like to be able to start saving $500 a month.
I have gained 10 lbs since April. I am so not happy about that. I think about 3 lbs of it is from being so bloated this week but 7 lbs is pure fat. I am giving myself one month to take it off. I know I can do it.
This morning I could not find anything to wear because all of my clothes felt tight. That sucked! I was so upset that I tried on 6 diffent outfits and finally put on a pair of my "fat girl" jeans. They are a bit baggie but there is nothing worse than someone trying to squeeze into pants that are too snug. I'd rather wear a pair that are slightly too big. Damn Gina! How the hell did I let this happen? I am very irritated with myself for overeating and working out less lately. It's time to face the fat girl music and get my ass back in shape.
On our way into work we always pass this small flower shop on the edge of downtown. It's a bit of a shady neighborhood ... anyway, I could have sworn that I saw a cat hanging by a rope from its neck with some hanging plants. I really hope I was seeing things. I am not a fan of cats but I am not a fan of violence against cats either.
I talked to my brother's girlfriend on the phone last night. She is just too sweet and cute! I hope that they will end up together. Mind you, I don't want my brother to get married until he is at least 26. Lisa is the same age as he is but she also wants to finish school and start her own career. She is not a clingy girl trying to get married. I am so happy that they have each other. She's just so sweet!
I am going to go see Wedding Crashers this weekend. I am dying to see it!
Here is one picture from my wedding.... I can't wait for this weekend! Jill is putting our pictures online! Yeah!