{2005-08-08}
Manic Monday

I am really getting irritated with my photographer. She was supposed to have our wedding photos on line this weekend and even said so in an email to me 2 weeks ago but to no avail. I find it funny considering we had a �deadline� of payment to her but she isn�t keeping her promises on deadlines to us. I guess since she has already been paid in FULL she doesn�t feel that she has to fulfill her obligations. It wouldn�t be as big of a deal if she called or emailed me to let me know that she wasn�t going to be able to have them done as promised but I haven�t heard a peep from her.
I had a horrible weekend. RML and I want to put the house on the market so we decided to wash all of the baseboards and touch up any paint chips as well as do a deep cleaning. Mind you, our house really is not dirty by any means with only two people and we have Delores come every Tuesday for weekly cleaning. RML is not fun to do projects with. It was not a fun day. We started this project at 9 AM and did not shower and relax until 9:30 PM. I cried twice that day because RML was getting cranky and I wasn�t doing things the way he wanted so he was rude to me. It�s that time of the month and I am off my medication and had horrible cramps after being 5 days late on my period. He apologized Saturday night for being rude. I think he is having a really hard time with quitting smoking and he is really irritable but that really is no excuse. I of course forgave him. Yesterday was much better. We planted new flowers in the back flower bed and cleaned up the front beds. We cleaned cars and finished cleaning the house to take pictures. The pictures turned out really good. They better have for all the work that was put into it.
Last night we watched Six Feet Under and it was a really hard episode for me to watch. I cried so hard. It was so sad and it brought back so many horrible memories and it also made me wonder who we will lose next. Life is full of the unexpected.
My niece, Illeana, is visiting with her Dad this week after 3 years of not seeing him. I don�t know why he has taken so long to visit her but I am sure she is so happy to finally get to see her Daddy. He bought her several outfits and shoes to wear with her flower girl dress at my wedding. I think he may have not had any money before but he does now. Who knows�.
I am trying to talk to the head of the other department today to discuss money. I am not sure I want to switch positions if I am not going to make enough to make it worth it. Although, the past two weeks I have not enjoyed work at all and I am feeling so down in the dumps. I need to snap out of it.