{2004-08-09}
I'm leavin' on a jet plane - actually a Penske moving truck..

My name is Luca.. I live on the 2nd floor... I live upstairs from you.. yes I think you've seen me before.

I got it! I got the damn job in the Houston Legal department! Woo hoo, yippee! I am so happy, relieved, elated, ecstatic overwhelmingly filled with joy! OK so that's going a little far but I really am so happy that I don't have to: A. Look for a job in H-town B. Can ride share (tired? take a little catnap on the way to work :)- I know that isn't fair to RML but hey, life isn't fair sometimes) and C. I keep my benefits, vacation, work for a great company and am getting a small raise. :) Now THAT's something to Talk About!

Warning: Jalepeno's and sex do not mix!

This is actually an embarrassing story but hey, gotta tell it. RML and I made dinner last night - he cooked out on the grill fish for me, steak for him and we had veggie kabobs with peppers, zucchini, jalepenos, etc. It was a really good dinner and a nice and relaxing Sunday evening. RML seems to like to cook and prep to cook MUCH more than me so he cut up the veggies and I put them on the skewers -I know what you're thinking, That's a very complex act of culinary skills - but really, it's not that hard. ANYWAY - Queen of Tangents I am! We had dinner and then sat on the sofa to watch a little Television before getting ready for Monday, me packing, etc. We started messing around and ended up in the bedroom. RML is wonderful at giving me what I want so I was enjoying being pleasured when all of a sudden my "kitten" got REALLY HOT! It was like ON FIRE HOT! I had to have RML quit and I ran to the bathroom to put cool water on it! ME-OW!!! That really was on fire -- I could not for the life of me think of what the hell was happenning to me and then I figured it out. Eureka! RML is the one who cut the jalepeno's and got the seeds out and so-forth. His hands were .. well, you know.. he STILL had aftermath of jalepenos on his fingers! So, my advice to you - have sex BEFORE dinner and not after handling peppers of ANY sort! I mean!

RML and I went to this neat little place just North of Houston called "Old Town Springs or Old Spring Town .. or something like that. Anyway, it's a little village of houses that are all turned into shops with all sorts of collectibles, home-made things, new things - it was a little bit of everything there. Well, we were at a store called Maggie's and we found the coolest wine rack. It was very cool with spirals and grape coloured marbles and such. We had just talked about getting one that morning too! Then we went upstairs and looked at all the wall decos and pictures. We found the best picture ever! RML calls me a "Silly Goose" - because I am a silly goose. This picture had a girl with about 7 goose in front of her that she looked as though she were leading them somewhere - it's a really cute picture and the colours are very neutral and really will go in whatever room we would like to hang it. HOw fun! I like getting things together that when we look at it we smile because it has meaning to us!

Well, I am a tired girl so I am heading home so I can start packing. UGH! Packing! I tell ya! Packing is probably my LEAST favorite thing to do.