{2004-07-30}
The double standard...

I think that 50% of Dallas is on vacation this week. Everyday my drive into work in the mornings the Tollway and LBJ have been freakishly empty. I suppose this is probably the time of year that most go on vacation because the kids go back to school in 2 weeks and when you get back it's time to go school shopping, haircuts, supplies, orientation, etc.

I have about 10 alias names with RML now. Here they be and why they are:

1. Clingon - when we are in the pool I love to make him carry me around. Hey, it's deep!

2. Pool Frog - I like to swim a lot.

3. Callie - JR Ewings last wife (my name is saved as that in his phone so that no one knows who it is) Sneaky, eh?

4. Silly Goose - well, I'm silly and goose and silly go together, right?

5. Hot tie - He calls me a "hottie" but when he text messaged me before he separated the words so now I'm a Hot Tie.

6. I can't think of any more at this time.

I watched Ya Ya Sisterhood and Steel Magnolias last night. RML had to go to dinner for work and then the boys wanted to go out so he did. I didn't mind that he went out. It worked well for me actually. I worked at Andrea's until 8PM, went home and went to the gym for an hour (my arms are soooo sore today!), took a hot shower, had dinner, painted my nails, drank wine and watched Chick Flicks. He called me at 10:30PM saying that he'd probably only be another 45 minutes. Yeah right.. I know how that goes. Anyway, I go to bed at midnight and then at 2:45AM - yes, you heard (saw) me correctly - 2 frickin' 45AM I get the call that he's on his way home. OK, so that woke me up and then finally fell back asleep and he's calling again. He called when he was on my street to have me come let him through the gate. I knew the gate was open so I stayed in bed. Then I had to deal with a drunk and fall back asleep. Boy did 6:45AM come waaay too early this morning. He's very apologetic about the whole situation and keeps asking me if I'm ok. Yes, I'm OK. I actually am. It's really not that big of a deal. I knew where he was, who he was with and what he was up to and the fact that it ran later than expected, well, that's to be expected. I also know that if I don't get mad I have a "get out of the dog house" card for myself for future usage. Boys are dumb, girls are pretty and smart. However, you do know that if the shoe were on the other foot.... I'd be CRUCIFIED!

One of the guys I work with just had his identity stolen and charges were made. The culprit spent $1,000 at Dillard's, $3,500 at Mont Blanc, $2,000 at Home Depot. It's really hard to tell if the poser is male or female. Department store you would think female. I do love those commercials and I think my favorite one is the black woman at the salon talking like a high school boy "... my girl robot... this is going to be the BEST PROM EVER!" I don't know why but that one cracks me up!

Hasta Luego!