{2006-07-17}
getting closer and feeling bigger....

This pregnancy is beginning to drag on. I have heard from others that the last few weeks were hard and I didn�t think that I would feel that way but here I am feeling big, tired, uncomfortable but scared of what lies ahead. Our neighbor had her baby last Thursday by C-Section which was unexpected. She had a little boy and he was 8 lbs 14 oz� no wonder she had a C-Section, she�s is about the same size as I am but maybe a little shorter.

This past weekend I finally had free time to run errands and get a pedicure and clean the house. I really don�t feel as though I did much relaxing over the weekend except for my pedicure. I feel as though all day I ran errands, cleaned house and did laundry and finally at 10 PM we had dinner. I take that back, I did get to go for a swim Saturday evening with RML. It�s amazing how relaxing being in water is once you are at this point in your pregnancy. You feel weightless for a change but you look really weird if you float on your back. RML said my stomach looked like the Loch Ness Monster coming out of the water. It was pretty funny.

Last week we had an issue with fire ants in the upstairs bathroom and bedroom. Apparently this is quite common with new construction however it probably wouldn�t have happened if our pest control guy would have come out the weekend before like he was supposed to. We had a huge mess to clean up after RML annihilated all the ants and I had to wash all the towels, rugs, shower curtains, linens and I rewashed all the bedding in case they happened to come in contact with that as well. RML called his Mom to see if she had seen any ants when she was there the previously weekend and she told him no. I told him not to call her about it because from a conversation I had with her she was SICK and TIRED of hearing about issues with the house. I think RML�s Mom has major jealousy issues with RML�s success in life vs. her life with his Dad. It�s so sad. It�s almost as if she wishes for him to be poor and have no money and a bad job� like that would make her feel better. This woman has major issues. Anyway, apparently his Mom was so pissed off that he called and asked her about the ants that she emailed him and basically told him she wasn�t talking to him. Because she was so mad at him she failed to call him and mention that she was having surgery on Friday to release pressure on her BRAIN! What is wrong with this woman? She doesn�t bother to call her only child and one of her only living relatives to let him know that something is wrong with her? His Dad passed away 2 and � years ago and she is really all he has left besides an uncle in the Bahamas. I just can�t believe she would do that to him. What if something went wrong or had happened? She had scans done and tests and won�t have the results until later this week. I pray that nothing is seriously wrong with her. I don�t think RML could handle the stress and pain of losing his Mother right now or going through a major illness with her. It seems as though everything was finally getting back on track with the house stuff being finalized� I truly pray and hope that all is well with her.
We did have another house issue on Saturday� the upstairs AC Unit went out. The AC repair company for the warranty could not send anyone out and RML was afraid that something would happen to the downstairs unit as well (fortunately nothing did � it just worked extra hard). Someone came to fix it Sunday morning and apparently it was faulty wiring.

The baby�s room is complete and I think it looks good considering I put minimal effort into the decorating. The furniture takes up most of the room and I put one picture on the wall and her bedding dresses up the crib and I put her 2 piggy banks on the hutch with a couple books, her baby blanket with her name on it and a couple other miscellaneous figurines and a picture frame for our first family picture. All her clothes are washed and put away. We also installed the car seat base in the car, set up her stroller, her bouncy chair and swing so we are all set for the baby except for diapers. I need to stock up on those.