{2006-05-24}
House hunting....

After 80 days on the market and 80 showings later we finally have a contract on our house. The inspector comes tomorrow and we have 37 days until closing. We would have to be out by June 30th. I can't believe that it's actually happenning. It's all so bittersweet. We really wanted to sell the house and we had to come down on price to get it to sell but I think it's worth it in the long run. We won't have to contend with being the first house in the neighborhood which gives it a bad location or the smaller back yard. I'm also so tired of living in a fish bowl. We clean nonstop. Finally, those days will be behind us. I really hope that this does not fall through somehow. We looked at the houses available on the market with a pool and none were appealing to us so now we are looking at new homes. We are both getting very excited about the prospect of a new home. I like the idea of moving to a home that no one else has lived in especially with our little girl on the way soon. It will be nice to know that everything is clean and new and we won't have to recarpet or repaint or rewallpaper anything.

A fellow D-lander is going to draw a charcoal portrait for me of my late sister and nephew... my Mom and I are trying to find the right picture of them but it so hard because we don't have as many good ones as we'd like to have had.

I might also get my pictures taken by a photographer to document this huge belly! I think it would be nice to have a professional picture done to look back on. I'm not sure if this is my first or last pregancy and I'd like to document it.

Time to get back to work.