{2006-05-05}
Weeble wobble

I'm starting to feel like a weeble wobble. OK, maybe not that bad but I do feel bigger.

Last weekend was my cousin's wedding and it was beautiful. Friday she and I ran errands all day for the wedding and picked out something for her to wear to the rehearsal dinner. RML went golfing with the boys and had a good time. The rehearsal dinner was nice but we were in a room that was adjacent to the bar and there was smoking allowed. It seems as though the entire wedding party except for 2 of us smoked so it wasn't very enjoyable to me. I kept thinking about how harmful it was to be breathing in the second hand smoke with my helpless baby inside. I really hope that did not have any adverse effects on her. I tried to sit as far away from it as possible. I couldn't wait to go back to the hotel and away from the smoke.
Saturday we all had our hair done and the girl who did mine did a HORRIBLE job. I should have redone it when I got back to the hotel. It looked so bad. I don't know where this girl went to school but she should not have graduated. I should have just told her to put it in a french twist and hoped for the best. Oh well. At least the bride's hair looked good. Her hair looked like Julia Robert's in Steel Magnolias. It was beautiful.

It was wonderful to see my family as well. My little sister Promise is getting more gorgeous every time I see her. She's so beautiful - she's going to be a knock out in her 20's. I hope she stays smart and keeps the boys at bay. My Mom was thrilled to be able to see me pregnant and it made her feel more a part of my pregnancy if that makes sense. My Dad said "it looks like you are doing a good job watching what you eat"... thanks dear old Dad. I love my Dad and Mom. My sister was there with my niece and she brought her husband along. He's still a loser. He refuses to work unless someone "gives" him a $40k/year job. He doesn't want to work for $8/hr at a factory... does he not realize that my sister basically does that only its at Pizza Hut? My sister Michelle is also starting to act funny. When I talk to her she always has sarcasm in her voice and she says little ruder one-liners and then watches for my reaction. I can't tell what's eating at her... I think she may have some jealousy but she chose her life, not me. Our relationship is definitely strained and it has been extremely uncomfortable being around her at Christmas and now at the wedding. I'm not sure what her problem is but it is not impressive to say the least.
This weekend we are going to look at baby furniture. I can't wait! I'm going to try to find the bedding as well.