{2006-04-13}
Week 23 and counting...

Today I had my monthly doctor's appointment and everything went well. RML was with me and he got to use the dopplar to find the baby's heart beat. At first he found both mine and the baby's and it showed 190 bpm... the doctor showed him to move it slightly to the right and then he found our little girl's heart beat. She is doing good and we are 23 weeks this week. Only 17 to go. Being pregnant really is not that difficult for me. Besides the changing of my body which has been the hardest part because of clothing not fitting right I feel great. So far I have gained 15 lbs which my doctor says I am right on target. RML can hardly believe that I will gain a total of 25 - 35 lbs. I can hardly believe it either. It seems weird. Right now I weigh as much as I did when I was in my "fat girl" stage. RML will not attend my next appointment but I will have an ultrasound in a month and he will go to that. My doctor wants to make sure everything looks ok since we had the scare from the triple/quad screen tests earlier. It will be exciting to see our baby girl again. I started feeling movement in my stomach but I can't really decipher between digestive bubbles and gas and what might be the baby. When RML listens to my belly he said it sounds like fluid and movement. I can't wait for the day when we can both feel her kick. That will be so exciting. I'm enjoying the sleep I get now since I know that once she's here I will be getting very few hours of sleep. I pray that she will be a good baby. I keep telling her how good she's going to be when I talk to her. I'm giving her positive reinforcement now. I just felt her move and I think I am beginning to know the difference. My best friend described the feeling as "when you see a boy you really like and your heart beats faster and you get butterflies in your stomach". It actually has that effect on me. She's moving a lot right now. It's so strange and exciting.
Other news.... our house is still on the market. We have a potential buyer but he hasn't made an offer yet. His real estate agent said that he is sitting on the fence and hasn't made a decision on which house to place a bid on. He had three he liked. We decided to offer him a lower price. Hopefully we will get him to come to our side of the fence and we will be soon done with the house selling madness. I'm so tired of living in a fish bowl. Every day you have to make sure that everything looks perfect. It is getting so tiring. I can't wait until we can hire our maid back. Cleaning the house after working a long work week is tough and for not much money you can get someone else to do it on a weekly basis. Of course, I like to give it a deep clean on our own once a month since a maid doesn't necessarily clean everything as thoroughly as we might.
Work is going good. We just lost another coworker. She left last week and went to WPS along with the others who left last December.
Tonight we have dinner at Bob's boss' house. He is Jewish so they are having a Passover dinner. I'm just glad I don't have to make dinner tonight. I do not like cooking. I have 6 dinners I can make and one night during the week RML will order take out for us. I miss the days when I could throw a lean cuisine in the microwave and call it dinner.
Two weeks from now Cyndi and Mike will be getting married. I'm so excited for them. She is so happy! My bridesmaid dress was a bit tight when I tried it on last week so I had to mail it to her friend who is going to add side panels in it to make it fit around the belly. I have no idea how she plans to do this but apparently she can do it easily. I also have a final fitting the day before the wedding so she can make any last minute adjustments. I can't wait to see my family!