{2006-02-21}
Family update

My Mom is going to visit my Grandpa next month for a week and I�m so happy for her. She hasn�t seen her Dad since last summer and he is getting older (aren�t we all?). The other day he drove over to a neighbor�s house for a visit and he didn�t come home for hours. (He and my Aunt live in a duplex) My Aunt kept checking for his car and it started to get dark and she was worried. Then she saw his lights go on in the house and realized he was home. She went over to ask him where his car was and he said he thought her son had borrowed it. She noticed his keys on the table so she called the neighbor and they said his car was there. He had forgotten that he drove there and he walked home. My Mom is worried that he is starting to lose his memory and might be getting Alzheimer�s. I really hope not. I need to go visit him soon. I would be so sad if I never saw him again or if the next time I saw him he didn�t remember me...

RML met with a realtor yesterday and has finally decided that we will put the house up for sale. I have been waiting for him to make a decision on this and finally he has. We have all our financials in order and the down payment and new carpet, paint, etc. will come from the sale of our house. I�m actually really excited about this. I have been wanting for us to some day get a house of our own that we picked out together and make it a real �home�. The house we live in now he picked out with his ex-wife. Since I moved in I have not done any redecorating because I knew we hadn�t planned on staying there for long. I can�t wait to get into the new house and start decorating it. It�s going to be so much fun. Also, we plan to buy a house with a pool or if we can�t find one we like with a pool we will get one with room for a pool. I am so excited. I think we are going to have such a great time with looking for a new house to call �home�. I also can't wait to finally get a dog!

I do not plan to return to work once I have the baby and I am starting to get concerned. Am I going to miss my job and my friends here at work and won�t I miss the interaction with adults every day? I really hope this won�t become a problem. We don�t really need my paycheck so that won�t be a big deal but it will feel funny not having my own money that I feel I can spend on what I need to. I guess I need to get over that and realize that his money will become our money once I�m finished with work. I don�t know why we have kept everything separate this long anyway but I�ve been hesitant to combine it because I still wanted to have some control over my life. I don�t know if that makes sense or not� I guess I need to look into something for me to do once I�m not working. I plan to join Lifetime Fitness which is an awesome gym but it has so much more than work out facilities so I will probably be able to meet a circle of friends there.

RML went to his meeting yesterday with the representative from the church regarding the annulment from his ex-wife and he was actually pleased with how things went. He�s been so sour and pissed off about the whole situation and has been grumbling about it for weeks now. He really liked the woman that he met with and she seemed positive that in a year she could have his annulment completed. I knew once he talked to someone it wouldn�t be so bad. Somehow this woman miraculously made my husband realize that it wasn�t so bad once he got the process started. I�m so relieved! I just really want for our whole family to be Catholic. To some people it may seem like a silly and trite thing but when you are adding a child to the mix you want your family to have a sound faith. This is something I�ve wanted to do for the last few years so I am dedicated to the Faith and really hope that we can get our marriage blessed by the priest and my husband and I can both raise our child in the same Faith. My religious beliefs have always been important to me and they do differ from that of my Mother�s but it is what I believe and what I want in my life and she has finally come to terms with that and has been very encouraging lately.

RML and I also went to Baby�s R Us this weekend and looked at cribs and toys and it was so much fun. He was just as excited if not more as me about picking out baby furniture. His mother his coming down in April for a visit and she wants to buy the furniture so it should be a fun time. When we were looking at the toys he looked for all the toys that will make the child smart. He�s so funny.

My sister M and I talked yesterday for the first time in weeks and it was so fun talking to her. We talked about pregnancy and birth and all the fun things like that. I think we finally connected on a topic and I really hope that our relationship can grow into something wonderful because we will both be mothers and we will be able to relate more. I think there was just so much tension before with her marriage to the loser that I wasn�t able to get past my feelings for the situation. Now that the wedding is done and over with and she�s married to the guy there isn�t any �talking her out of it� conversations to be had.
We find out March 6th what we are having! I am so excited but nervous too...