{2006-01-31}
Week 15

Sunday we went to the car show in Houston and it was so fun. We went with our friends R and L and it was a good time.
I have been going to my classes for RCIA at church and thought I would be converting to Catholicism this Easter vigil service. However, after my meeting with the director of RCIA I find out that I will not be able to become Catholic this Spring. The reason being? RML never filed for an annullment from his first wife and therefore his marriage to her is still valid in the eye's of the church. Also, because we are married but were married outside of the Catholic faith we would need to have our marriage blessed by the Catholic church which of course you cannot do if your husband is still married to someone else in their eyes. I can't become Catholic because I'm married to a Catholic who doesn't have an annullment. RML was so mad. He basically is about to walk out on the church. Unfortunately for him, this is something I really want for myself and our family so he will have to go through the annullment process. Since this is not a quick and easy process it could take 6 months and I won't be able to become Catholic until next Spring or if they make an exception and have a special service to admit me into the church this Fall. What a mess.... it's a bit silly - all the rules but I guess it's because they take marriage very seriously. I can't blame them but I can blame RML...
Next week I'll be 4 months. I'm still not really showing in my work clothes but you can tell a little with my workout clothes since I have a rounded belly. I have a feeling next week I could look completely different. So far I have gained 3.5 lbs. According to the charts I'm right on track. I really only want to gain 30 lbs at most and preferrably 25 lbs. I eat right and work out so it shouldn't be a problem. RML is so cute... starting last week he takes a picture of my belly "our baby" with his camera phone. I'm so happy that he is so enthusiastic about our baby. His mother can hardly wait to know what we are having so she can go shopping. I know Andrea is anxious to find out too.
I went maternity clothes shopping on Saturday and bought two pair of pants, a long sleeved shirt for work and 2 cami tank tops to wear under shirts I can't button all the way. Also, Kasey gave me all her maternity clothes from last Summer. I think one more shopping trip and some maternity pyjamas and I'll be set for the next 6-7 months... I am not kidding myself that I'll go right back to my normal clothes in the first month after the baby is born. I know it will take probably 3 months or more to get back to normal. Or as normal as one can get after becoming a Mother.
Work is going good and I can't remember if I mentioned last time but I got a raise. A raise that has been long overdue. It's such a nice feeling having $500 extra a month to put in my savings. I have a goal of $10,000 by next September. So far I am on track...
I'll have to update to a Gold membership so I can start posting my "momma belly".
I am still in shock that we are actually going to have a baby. I know it's all I talk about but it's hard not to.