{2005-09-14}
Update me please


Not much going on these days so I guess my entries are a bit sporadic.
Here�s what is new:
My sister�s wedding is postponed�. I have no idea when or if this will happen but she hasn�t called to let me know, my Mom told me.
My sister-in-law is visiting my parents with her two baby girls and I�m so jealous! I want to see them so bad! I think I will try to talk RML into taking a trip to IL to visit � I don�t feel much like heading up to WI. I want to see my nieces and sister-in-law and all my cousins. Maybe my Mom and Dad will come down too. Here is my cousin Cyndi and her fiance Mike.
Friday I spoke to the director that had talked to me previously about a position on his team. A lot of internal changes are happening and all decisions have been pushed up to Corporate but he wanted to know what I thought about a slightly different position. I would continue with one portion of my current job, stay where I am but start to focus more on the brokers and relationships with them. That would be fun. I get to stay seated where I am since there isn�t room by his group and get paid more. He had initially wanted to start me at $45 but our VP wasn�t comfortable submitting a request for a 30% pay increase for me and countered at $41. I�m okay with that plus I know that he will raise me once review time comes around in February. I won�t get my hopes too high but it would be a nice change.
I think I might be finally starting my period today after being 11 days late. My cousins have been giving me advice on how to get pregnant. Apparently I have to drink a couple beers to get a little �loopy� (yes, she said loopy!) and have sex. If I want a boy I have to have a Big O. These girls are so much fun! I love my cousins. Looking back on my family history, not one woman (blood related) has ever had an issue with getting pregnant. My mother thinks it is funny to hear that we are �trying� to get pregnant � she wishes that it would not have come so easy for her. I am one of 7 children � however, 2 are now deceased. Michael was born 2 years after me and died after 4 days since his lungs were not fully developed. Heather died in a car accident at the age of 19. Also, my sister�s have had no problems getting pregnant.
You can get very obsessed over getting pregnant � there are so many websites and so much research! RML laughs because I am the internet research queen. I absolutely love researching things online. The internet is truly an amazing thing. Friday night I decided to research the history of Houston. I did not know that once upon a time Houston was the capital of Texas. I also read about the Hurricane of 1900 in Galveston. That was much worse than Katrina. Galveston alone had 6000 deaths. Very few buildings remained.
I still have to figure out what to do with RML�s mom and her friend Harold when they come to visit next month. I thought about Moody Gardens or just going to Galveston and doing a few tours of the historical homes and having lunch at some little beach caf� and then take a nice walk along the beach. I think it takes almost 2 hours to get to Galveston. It�s been a year since we were there last. Galveston isn�t the prettiest of beaches by any means� we could also go to Kemah boardwalk but I have no idea what to do there. This week I found out that they are shutting down Six Flag�s Astroworld here in Houston. I have never been to this Six Flags but most people refer to it as �ghetto world�. Apparently it is overrun by gangster wannabes and is in poor conditions. I have never heard of a Six Flag�s closing before.
My workouts this week have been suffering. Monday, I ran 3 miles and worked my arms and felt great. Tuesday I attempted to run 3 miles but ended up walking 1.5 miles and jogged the other 1.5 and did worked my legs. Today, I skipped running and did 4 miles on the Elliptical with no weights. My body is just aching this week and I feel worn out every day. I hope I get some energy some day soon.
Here is a picture of my Momma Bear and Dad. Saturday was my Momma�s 51st birthday!