{2005-08-26}
Good to hear good news

Good news! After his MRI slice, Joe�s tumor is benign. He feels great and is going home from the hospital. He has an appointment with a neurologist Monday and a second opinion from a doctor in Milwaukee. Things seem to be OK for now and that is a good sign. I know his wife feels some relief and Cyndi and family can have some happiness once again.

RML is on his way home and I can�t wait to see him. It is no fun having him gone half the week with his travels. Sometimes I like having time and space to myself but I do miss him when he is gone.

I think we are going to WI in September, RML�s Mom is coming to visit in October and RML and his mother and I are all going to the Bahamas for Thanksgiving. His Uncle and Aunt live there so that should be a nice trip. Christmas will be spent in Wisconsin.

I think RML is worried that his Mom is getting closer to her friend Harold. Harold and his Mom spend a lot of time together and have been for over a year now. Harold�s wife passed away a few months before RML�s Dad passed away � both from cancer. They have been a tremendous support system for one another and Harold is a genuinely nice guy and the same age as RML�s mother. I am happy that they are together but RML is not so much� he�s happy that they are friends but he is not too keen on them getting any closer. Harold took RML�s Mom to Niagra Falls for her birthday and after they returned RML�s Mom was prodding him about his feelings in regards to her and Harold�s relationship� RML is afraid they are going to get married�. I am sure that is hard for him because he doesn�t want to see her with anyone but his father but I remind him that he can�t expect her to want to be alone for the rest of her life�. I can see he is very stressed out about this and I wish there was a way to comfort him and make him realize that he will need to accept whatever his Mom decides�. I am not sure I would know how to react if I were in his shoes�. Although I wouldn�t want my Mom or Dad to be alone if they could find someone to spend their remaining years with� it would be hard to see either of them with someone else. I think RML is thinking about heaven. Hypothetically: Who will his Mom be with in heaven his Dad or Harold?

I am ready to leave work now even though I still have 45 more minutes and an hour�s worth of work left to do. Ugh!

Jill is halfway through putting my wedding pictures online. FINALLY! She has the wedding details, pre-ceremony, ceremony and post-ceremony pictures up� I�m still waiting for the reception photos. I can�t wait!