{2005-08-25}
pray for them....

My cousin Cyndi called me this morning and told me that her brother in-law Joe has a brain tumor. He had horrible headaches all last week and went to the emergency room. They told him he had a sinus infection and sent him home. The rest of the weekend he spent being sick to his stomach from his head hurting so horribly. He went to the hospital again on Monday and they did an MRI only to find that he has a tumor in his head. They are doing an MRI slice today to determine whether it is cancerous and then will schedule a surgery to remove it. They told my cousin Jenny, his wife that he will most likely have brain damage once they remove this tumor. If the tumor is cancerous it�s possible it has already begun to spread and he will have to start chemotherapy right away�. Cyndi�s Dad died in January after a year of skin cancer�. Things were finally going good for her family and now this horrible tragedy bestows upon them. It hardly seems fair�.. Cancer is so horrible. My younger sister�s best friend from childhood passed away in June from throat cancer. She had it for 2 years. RML�s father passed away almost 2 years ago and my Mother�s friend passed away in July from cancer. I am praying for them and I hope that Joe will pull through this and that it won�t be cancerous and it won�t cause any brain damage. Jenny told her family that she no longer believes in God�. It makes me worry for RML. I don�t want to lose him young. Jenny and Joe have only been married for 3 years and they have an 18 month-old baby.