{2005-08-02}
Wanted, red or alive

I finally made it to my well woman examine. Last week I had made an appointment with one doctor and when I arrived I felt like I had come to the �free� clinic. All of the employees were very butch big women who didn�t smile and had no sense of urgency and three doctors worked out of this small clinic. I did not feel very comfortable and was a bit disgusted by the place so I told the receptionist that I needed to reschedule and I left. I had made another appointment with another doctor anticipating that I may not like one of them and I went to that appointment yesterday afternoon. Dr. John�s office is wonderful! It�s tastefully decorated, plenty of fun reading material and each of his rooms has a theme. I was in the �Safari� room and I noticed there was also the �Orient�, �Paris� and a few more. He was very nice, funny and explained everything he did. I felt like I had found my own Dr T. I am so happy that I found him because finding an OB/GYN is difficult in a new area. Dr. John and I spoke about my plans to start a family soon so I am starting with some prenatal vitamins and going off the pill. He said that if in one year I haven�t been able to conceive then we will talk about other options so I am not worried about it. When it happens, it happens. I am really excited about the idea of having a baby. RML wanted to name the baby Robert if it�s a boy� ARE YOU KIDDING ME? My Dad�s name is Robert, my brother Robert, my Uncle Robert and my husband Robert. I told him we can name him Robert but we will be calling him by his middle name. The only reason he wants that is because of his father and grandfather both being Robert�s. Geez! I can�t escape the Robert�s.
I have a confession to make. I still watch Days of Our Lives. I know! It�s silly, but I have watched it since grade school and I just can�t help myself.
RML�s grandmother tried to send a dozen white roses for our wedding but she did not know it was a gated community and the florists did not know how to get through the gate. For the past few weeks she has emailed RML complaining about how she wants to be refunded and blah blah blah� she hasn�t once asked how the wedding went� just whether or not we rec�d her flowers. Andrea dropped me an email and said that Saturday she rec�d a delivery for me � white roses � she is enjoying them for us. His Grandmother is on another planet.
Just yesterday I started to think about all the family gatherings, birthday parties, weddings, graduations, holidays, etc that I have made a special trip up north for and yet not one of those people took the time to even attempt to attend my wedding. They never have to travel anywhere� everyone travels to them. I am a bit irritated by this. The only family that attended my wedding was my immediate family and my cousin, her boyfriend and her mother. Bob�s Mom, his uncle and aunt showed up and the rest was friends and family. I also found it irritating that many relatives just decided not to send their reply cards. If you are ever sent a wedding invitation, PLEASE send a reply whether you are coming or not. It�s the right thing to do and it makes getting a head count much easier.
My sister is talking about getting married Sept 24th. Ugh! I do not like her fianc� � I would love to go to her wedding � just not her fianc�s. I feel like a bad sister but I just don�t like the guy.

I ended up having to reschedule my lunch because we had a department lunch instead. I will be talking to the other people on Thursday instead. I am so behind on money right now. My wedding was a set back and then I owed $634 to the IRS which I had to pay this past week and my car payment was due all at once. I have no mo� monay until next paycheck � almost 2 weeks from now. I feel neglected lately too. I haven�t heard from my Mom in almost 2 weeks and I haven�t been able to get a hold of Andrea lately. Last night was so boring. I had my doctor�s appointment at 2:45 and I didn�t leave there until almost 5PM. I went home and had dinner and watched some TV� it was only 7 PM and I didn�t feel like working out so I painted my toes � Wanted, Red or Alive and then got a glass of wine and went online to look at houses. Then I went back to watching TV. I called my parents but no one answered, Patrick was not around, Andrea wasn�t around and RML was in Austin having dinner and then was driving back but not until almost midnight. Boring. I really should have worked out instead, that would have made the night go by faster.
I am really bored at work lately. I am bored at home too. I think I feel down. It�s probably because of all of the previous month�s excitement and business. Maybe I feel sad too� I just don�t know.