{2005-07-28}
Yesterday, today and tomorrow....

7/26:
Today I spoke for a long time to my sister-in-law Carrie. She�s so sweet and the babies are adorable. Apparently Chloe (1 year old) has decided she likes to bite. Her sister, Kayla (2 years old), has to keep saying �no Chloe, no bite�. Carrie was telling me that when Chloe is tired she has split personality. One minute she will be happy, cute and cuddly and the next minute she�ll go into a rampage and throw her book and try to bite whoever is closest! Sounds like me � he he. Minus the biting. Just kidding!
The thing that we were talking about is my sister Michelle. Carrie was talking about how when she was up in WI visiting Illeana was at my parents almost the entire week she was there. Carrie would call Michelle and tell her how they were going waterskiing and Michelle would ask them to wait for her. They would wait an hour and then call her and she would tell them that she didn�t think she could make it because Joe was having a bad day or something. Apparently Joe has bad days every day.

7/27:
Last night RML had a dinner meeting after work so I went to the gym and then headed home. He phoned around 11 saying he was on his way home. I fell asleep shortly thereafter and awoke at 6:30. I turned over to say good morning and he wasn�t there! I went into panic mode and hopped out of bed and ran to the family room. There he was, fast asleep and still wearing his clothes. Thank God! My heart was pounding. Normally he will come to bed and tell me about his evening or want to make love and last night he said he was too wound up so he slept on the sofa so not to disturb me. That was kind of him but I was so worried that something had happened in the night when he was driving home. Definitely not a good way to start the day let me tell you!

7/28:
I should have my wedding pictures online on August 7th. I am so excited to see them! RML and I have decided to put the house on the market. I am so excited! We are looking to buy a new house and this one will have a pool. It�s insane to live in Texas without a pool! Houston is so humid! I miss Dallas so much sometimes. I miss my friends and I miss my stores and the familiarity. The people are definitely prettier in Dallas too. I hate that I don�t have any friends here. My Mom says �you will, once you have a baby� but I don�t know when that will happen and it gets lonely. If I were single I would have more friends but RML is my best friend and I wouldn�t trade him for anything. RML doesn�t have any friends here either. His ex didn�t include him in any of her friendships and tried to keep him away from her friends. She was quite the social bug from what I can tell. She was also a school teacher and worked with a lot of single women. I like the girls I work with but one of them is really immature and the other is wild and Kasey is pregnant and Rachel is a Jehovah�s Witness (I am not prejudiced by any means but she is very hypocritical.) This weekend is Kasey�s baby shower. I am not sure if I will go but I think it will be fun to buy some cute baby girl clothes.

We have a new girl in our department named Emily. She is 6� tall WITHOUT heels and she wears 3� heels everyday. She�s a foot taller than me! She�s not gorgeous but her tallness and long hair make her �model pretty�.

I am going to have lunch with 2 of our Indirect Sales people either today or tomorrow. They want me to come work for them on the sales side of the business. I would miss working here in my legal group but I think that I would get paid at least $5,000 more a year. I know that isn�t a lot but with how much I�m being paid now it would make a difference. I think it would be $500 more per month which would be great to have for savings over the next two years. I am hoping to have a baby within the next two years and then quit working.

RML is having work issues and our company is going through some realignment. He doesn�t get along with our VP a majority of the time and a few of his peers feel threatened by him. RML is very smart and he is very outspoken and he doesn�t play the �kiss ass� game. This works for him with some people that understand �business is business and it�s nothing personal� but others are put out by it and they get their egos hurt. I hope he can hang on until something better happens for him. I have complete confidence in his abilities and I know he is destined for bigger and better things.