{2005-07-25}
Much ado about nothing

I had a very unproductive weekend. I felt run down mentally and physically over the weekend. I guess I really don't have a lot to report. RML and I did make a household budget over the weekend. That was not fun. He is still somewhat irritated by the fact that I didn't have enough to pay for the wedding. I won't go into details but it's I do feel bad for not being able to pay for the wedding myself. If I had thought that we were getting married so quickly I would have started saving sooner and not spent my money on things I didn't need. I really would have been fine with 2 months extra savings. There really isn't much I can do about it now. The one thing about RML is he is very VERY careful and particular about money. It's impressive how much he saves each month and by the way he is saving we should be able to live quite comfortably throughout retirement. I wish that I could make more money or do something else because I hate being such a small contributor to our income. Sometimes I get mad at myself for not finishing school. I had such a perfect opportunity just a few years back. I had extra money and I could have gone back if I would have just done it right after I was laid off. It drives me crazy that I could have graduated last year if I would have made the commitment. I probably would not have met RML though.... although that isn't necessarily true... hmmm... Anyway, I really wish I could finish. Maybe I will.... My life is somewhat boring. Madison always has all the fun stuff to write about with her career, friends, outings, etc... Well, I must go to the gym.. I need to release some endorphins!