{2005-07-22}
Matchmaker Matchmaker make me a match!

I can't believe it - well, actually I can but I have great news! My cousin Cindy and her boyfriend Mike are engaged! I am so unbelievably happy for her! She is thrilled to death. When he proposed she couldn't speak. It's actually an incredibly romantic sweet story how it happenned. He was going to take her to Florida to be engaged on the beach but Cindy fell down the stairs last week and rehurt her back so she couldn't travel. Anyway, he decided to take her somewhere even better. Cindy's father passed away in January from skin cancer so Mike asked her if she wanted to go put some flowers at his gravesite. So they went and while they were there he said "do you know why I brought you here?" and she said something like "well, yeah, to see my Dad" and he said "no, so I could ask your Dad for your hand in marriage". She was in tears but she didn't even get the fact that he was planning on proposing also! She hugged him and said a prayer to God and her Dad to never let her lose this man... then he went down on one knee and asked her to marry him! I can't think of a more perfect way for her to be proposed to. He caught the garter at my wedding so I knew it wouldn't be too long before they were engaged to be married! I am so happy for her! Her Dad and my sister must have joined forces and brought the right guy to her since she seemed to be doomed in that department! I think we all seem to go through that phase where we just seem to be meeting all the WRONG men instead of Mr Right. He will come your way when you are least expecting it. Anyway, back to Cindy... I just realized that this is the guy she had her very first french kiss with! They met at her church and recently he and his two boys (she has two girls so they are fondly known as the Brady Bunch!) started attending her church again so they are going to be married there next May! I'm so excited and I get to be in her wedding! She deserves some happiness. She's had a rough few years dealing with injuries from a car accident, her messy divorce, raising two daughters and her father falling ill and passing away from such a horrible disease. I just can't tell you enough how happy I am for her! Yeah!

I know I haven't updated since before my wedding but I will give the details of my wonderful day and beautiful relaxing honeymoon. One bad thing did happen on our honeymoon - RML lost his wedding band! I can't believe it! He lost it the day we were leaving.... Oh well. We got him another one. It's funny in a way... almost as if karma were getting to him... he had just given me a lecture about money (that's another story - I went over my budget on the wedding)and how I need to be more careful about keeping to budgets, etc... and then he loses a wedding band. Luckily it's only around $400 but still, money is money, right?